UGC logo.png

求真

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

什麼是真理?

'真理可以被定義為'真實的品質或狀態'。真理是“真實”或符合事實或現實的東西。有時,它可以定義為被接受為真實的事實或信念。

 

為什麼真理很重要?

真理可以使我們擺脫虛假的道路。

 

不需要真理的事情有什麼意義?如果是謊言,說話的意義何在?如果試圖操縱或欺騙他人,任何行動的意義何在?  

 

想像一個“真相”並不重要的世界——無論是在個人層面還是全球層面。

 

在個人層面上——真相是關於我們的意圖和想法與我們的言論和行為一致。因此,為了讓我們能夠對自己真實,真理很重要。如果我們不尋求真理,我們將如何從我們過去的行為、已發生的事件、他人和他們的行為中學習並改善自己作為個人和社會?

 

在關係層面 - 想像一個可以互相說謊,用我們的言行欺騙對方,說一件事,但意思是另一件事的世界 - 這將如何影響我們建立信任關係的能力?如果我們想建立牢固的友誼並信任持久的關係,那麼在人際交往中的真實性至關重要。  

 

如果我們不尋求真理,我們如何在科學和技術上取得如此大的進步?如果不了解有關物理、數學、生物學和天文學的事實——我們將如何學習?  

 

我們如何從歷史中學習而不確定哪些部分是真實的,哪些部分是錯誤的?  

 

我們如何從宗教中學習並選擇我們通向真理的道路 - 不問問題 - 它是什麼?為什麼會出現?它是怎麼來的?消息來源有多可靠?我們怎麼知道我們所遵循的是真理,而不僅僅是“盲目的信仰”?

 

如果我們不尋求關於定罪的真相,我們將如何建立一個司法法庭?如果沒有一個公平公正的製度,通過使用支持和反對案件的證據和真實的證人來建立公平來尋求真相,那麼犯罪分子會發生什麼?應該因犯罪而受到懲罰的個人將被釋放以繼續他們的定罪,而其他無辜的人將因他人的定罪而受到懲罰。沒有真理的正義在哪裡?

 

真理如何幫助我們?

誠實——對自己和他人誠實是改善我們的心理和精神健康的主要部分。 

誠實可以幫助我們有更多的自尊——因為我們讓自己相信我們是真實的自己,而不是對真理的虛假見證。當我們更加尊重自己時——我們更有可能“愛”自己,也更愛別人。因此,我們不太可能感到內疚、自卑、情緒低落、焦慮和失眠——這些都是抑鬱症和其他心理健康問題的主要症狀。  

 

以誠實的心尋求真理——許多人會說這是一條“通向“上帝”的道路,因為上帝是“真理”,並且愛那些誠實的人。 “求真”通常被世界各地的許多精神領袖認為是改善我們靈性的最重要方面——改善我們與造物主的關係,獲得知識、智慧和洞察力,並幫助我們改善與他人的人際關係——幫助我們以我們希望被對待的方式相互對待——它還幫助我們在社區層面建立一個公平的司法法庭。

 

當我們的意圖和想法與我們的言語一致時,那麼我們的行為就會與我們的行為一致-它使我們能夠更有能力 把夢想變成現實,同時對自己“真實”。它幫助我們變得“有創造力”——當與毅力、正義、善良、愛、同情、寬恕、感恩等其他屬性相平衡時——一個人能夠以驚人的方式完成和創造,同時激勵他人做同樣的事情.  

 

要是我們 害怕對自己真實 也許是因為害怕 我們的 聲譽——或者它可能如何影響我們 生活在我們 認為可能是一種消極的方式。通過對他人和自己誠實——我們可能會失去我們認為是朋友的朋友——但那些留下的人——至少我們知道他們是真正的朋友。  

身份危機:  

 

真理如何幫助他人?

一個謊言 - 通常會導致另一個謊言來掩蓋之前的謊言,這導致另一個謊言來掩蓋那個謊言 - 這導致人們創造全新的故事 - 只是因為他們不想說“真相”。 '無論不誠實的原因是什麼 - 謊言最終會導致我們失去幸福與和平,失去與他人的信任關係,並使我們能夠掩蓋我們的不當行為和有害行為,這意味著 - 沒有動力停止傷害。因此,認為可以對他人撒謊的人更有可能參與傷害他人的有害行為,因為他們認為自己的行為不太可能被發現並受到懲罰。  

 

有時人們害怕說實話,因為他們擔心真相會傷害別人,他們覺得他們正在努力“保護”個人免受傷害。我們很容易為自己辯解,如果是為了幫助他人,那麼就可以在我們的想法、意圖和行動上向他人撒謊。但是讓我們從另一個角度來看——如果我們關心的人發現了我們過去行為的“真相”——是的,這可能會讓他們感到不安——但如果他們發現他們一直都在已經與我們建立了他們認為是信任的關係 ——我們 事實上,我們並不是他們認為的那個真實的人——我們 欺騙了他們,欺騙了他們,背叛了他們?他們怎麼會信任我們 再次?想像一下,如果他們從來沒有發現——我們會 快樂地生活在欺騙某人的罪惡感中 通過撒謊並讓他們相信我們來愛 你不是什麼人?我們將如何 曾經感到足夠舒適,可以在我們的環境中向他們敞開心扉 小時的需要? – 在內心思考和感受一件事,同時在我們的言語和行動中向他人撒謊時,這可能是一個非常孤獨的地方。

我們怎樣才能變得更誠實?

以我們自己希望被對待的方式對待他人 - 是一種非常有用的看待“真相”的方式,有助於引導我們走向真實。例如,如果我們與一個我們認為愛我們並對我們忠誠的人結婚 60 年-卻發現他們一直不忠,通姦並一直對我們撒謊-這會讓我們有什麼感覺?  

 

對於習慣於對他人撒謊的人來說 - 這可能會變成一個壞習慣 - 在我們意識到之前 - 我們迷失了自己 - 我們無法在鏡子中認出自己 - 我們失去了現實感和我們是誰。對於那個人——比如說——“忠於自己”會讓他們對如何做到這一點感到困惑——因為他們甚至不再了解自己——他們不知道自己是誰,不知道自己想要什麼,什麼是真,什麼是假——因為習慣性的謊言。然而,這並不意味著這個人沒有希望。在我們現在的每一刻——我們都能夠“創造”一個新的自己——只要我們後悔和懺悔我們的過去,並努力改正我們的方式。在我們內部創造一個新的誠實人的開始 - 從提出問題開始 - 我想成為誰?在餘下的日子裡,我想在生活中實現什麼?我為什麼要達到這個目標?我選擇成為的這個新人將如何幫助我和幫助他人?通過向我們自己和他人承諾我們不會提供虛假見證或謊言——我們更有可能避免採取行動並選擇一個對他人造成傷害的生活目標,因為害怕被發現——所以做出這個承諾並堅持下去——無論我們選擇在我們的生活中盡我們所能做些什麼——它可能會以積極的方式為我們自己和我們的幸福以及我們社會中的其他人的利益帶來創造性。

 

通過在我們說話或行動之前問自己這個問題——這些言辭或行動是否符合我們的 想法和意圖——它們是真實的嗎? – 我們更有可能改掉撒謊和欺騙自己和他人的習慣。- 這有助於我們逐漸擺脫其他可能以某種方式對自己或他人有害的壞習慣。 – 例如,有人習慣性地偷別人的東西,然後撒謊以防止被發現和受到懲罰——如果他們擺脫說謊的習慣——那麼他們就不太可能繼續偷竊,因為它無法被掩蓋謊言。另一個例子是習慣於欺騙合作夥伴然後反复撒謊的人:通過停止撒謊的習慣並從今天起保持誠實和誠實的原則-他們不太可能進行欺騙,因為他們知道他們將不得不承認這一點,或者更有可能被發現,這將是他們關係的終結。因此,通過停止欺騙和謊言——從現在開始,這個人更有可能建立積極健康的信任和有意義的關係。正如我們所知,人際關係是我們心理和精神健康的重要組成部分。  

 

信守對自己和他人的承諾很重要,這樣我們才能讓自己和他人相信我們是值得信賴的人——當我們說我們會做某事時——我們會盡力去做——這有助於我們表明我們是忠誠的個人——因此更有可能在我們生活的所有領域取得成功,包括工作和家庭生活。  

 

聲明時 與其他見證人或我們自己大聲說“永遠誠實”——如果一個人相信上帝,也許對上帝來說,就像立約一樣。一旦我們立下這個盟約——堅持下去就很重要。如果我們忘記並意外地違反了盟約——重要的是要對錯誤保持誠實——並對我們的錯誤誠實——因為沒有誠信——一個習慣性的說謊者很可能會突然變得完全誠實他們所做的一切。請參閱“完整性”部分。

我們如何尋求真理?

“尋求真理”的行為可以帶來令人驚奇的事情。以下是人們如何尋求真理的例子:

 

最重要的部分是:提出問題。如果我們提出問題,我們更有可能得到答案。讓我們更多地質疑自己,讓我們樂於接受他人的質疑,讓我們鼓勵彼此更誠實——質疑自己和他人,讓我們更多地質疑彼此——因為這樣做——我們也在幫助他們尋求“真理”。

 

在我們尋求真相的過程中,重要的是我們要運用邏輯和理性,保持正直,不要害怕在尋求真相和更誠實的過程中別人對我們的看法會帶來什麼後果。

 

1.        永遠說真話

 

2.              時刻保持誠信

 

3.              不要害怕別人的看法

 

4.              使用邏輯和理由。如果建議或知識淵博的一部分似乎與另一部分矛盾        它的一部分 - 提出更多問題以找到真相。一個一定是假的。  

 

5.              問問題

 

6.              恭敬地做

 

7.              堅持——不要放棄。但是,如果您無法立即找到答案,請不要擔心 - 請記住這是        尋求真理和誠實的行為使我們和他人受益 - 通過“屈服”於“真相”           我們正在尋找的東西足以帶給我們內心的平靜-只要我們的心始終敞開        接收它。  

 

8.              閱讀:書籍、期刊、經文,同時提問和推理

 

9.              研究:科學研究,關於信息來源的研究——某事如何以及為什麼            寫或說,考慮到歷史和寫某事的背景或          說也可以很有幫助。

 

10.           觀看:電影和電視節目可以具有教育意義——觀看他人的行為——反思和學習        他們的言行——言行求真。我們經常互相映照        在我們所說的和所做的。

 

11.           聽:廣播、音樂、聽別人說——試著確定那些和我們說話的人是否在說         對他們誠實,對我們也誠實?通過學習技能來做出判斷              他人的行為——我們可以將其應用到自己身上,這可以幫助我們走上尋求真理和          變得更加真實。

 

12.           反思:反思和正念我們從他人那裡聽到、讀到或學到的東西是至關重要的         學習的一部分,並確定什麼是真假。

(以上作品基於 Lale 博士的反思 調諧器)

 

關於真理的經文引述

 

“遠離謊言。”妥拉

 

“你不可作假見證。”妥拉

 

“你的話的總綱就是真理,你的每一位義人都永遠長存。”詩篇 119:160

 

'在真理中使他們成聖。你的話就是真理。約翰福音 17:17

 

“主靠近所有呼求他的人,靠近所有在真理中呼求他的人。”詩篇 145:18

 

“上帝是靈,敬拜他的人必須在精神和真理中敬拜。”約翰福音 4:24

 

“小孩子們,讓我們不要用言語或言語去愛,而要用行動和真理去愛。”約翰福音 3:18

 

“你會知道真相,真相會讓你自由。”約翰福音 8:32

 

“以你的真理引導我並教導我,因為你是拯救我的上帝;為你我終日等候。詩篇 25:5

 

“不要將真理與謊言混為一談,也不要在你知道的時候隱瞞真相。”古蘭經 2:42

 

“忍耐者、真實者、順從者、那些花費(以上帝的方式)的人,以及那些在黎明前尋求寬恕的人。”  古蘭經 3:17

 

“凡順從真主和使者的人——他們將與那些蒙真主賜予先知恩惠的人、真理的堅定擁護者、殉道者和義人在一起。和優秀的是那些作為同伴。古蘭經 4:69

 

'你信的人啊;小心你對上帝的責任,並與誠實的人在一起。古蘭經 9:119

 

“……並避免虛假陳述。”古蘭經 22:30

 

“在信徒中,有忠於與上帝立約的人;有的人死而復生,有的人還在等待,絲毫沒有改變。”古蘭經 33:23

 

“當涉及到他時,誰比反對真主並為真理哭泣的人所做的更邪惡呢?......”古蘭經 39:32

 

“帶來真理的人和證實(和支持)真理的人——都是做對的人。”古蘭經 39:33

 

“至高無上的真主、至高無上的主宰、真理……並說:‘我的主啊,請增加我的知識。’ ”古蘭經 20:114

 

“不要為那些自欺欺人的人爭辯。的確,真主不愛慣於犯罪的欺騙者……” 《古蘭經》4:107

Seeking Truth

What is Truth?

‘Truth can be defined as ‘a quality or state of being true.’ Truth is that which is ‘true’ or in accordance with fact or reality. Sometimes it can be defined as a fact or belief that is accepted as true.

 

Why is Truth important?

Truth can set us free from the path of falsehood.

 

What is the point to anything without the need for Truth? What is the point of speaking if it is a lie? What is the point of any action if it is an attempt to manipulate or deceive another? 

 

Imagine a world where ‘truth’ did not matter- on an individual level as well as a global level.

 

On an individual level- Truth is about our intentions and thoughts going in line with our speech and behaviour. Truth is therefore important in order for us to be able to be true to ourselves. How would we ever learn from our past actions, events that have occurred, from others and their behaviour and better ourselves as individuals and societies if we did not seek the Truth?

 

On a relationship level- Imagine a world where it was ok to lie to one another, deceive one another with our words and actions, say one thing, but mean another- How would this affect our ability to establish trusting relationships? Truth in our human interactions is crucial if we want to establish strong friendships and trusting long lasting relationships. 

 

How would we make such advances in science and technology if we didn’t seek truth? Without learning about facts about physics and maths and biology and astronomy- How would we ever learn? 

 

How do we learn from history without establishing which parts were true and which parts were false? 

 

How do we learn from religion and choose our paths to Truth- without asking the questions- what is it? Why did it come about? How did it come about? How reliable are the sources? How do we know if what we are following is Truth instead of just ‘Blind Faith?’

 

How would we establish a court of Justice if we did not seek Truth about a conviction? What would happen to criminals if there was not a fair and just system which seeks Truth by using evidence for and against a case and truthful witnesses to establish fairness? Individuals who deserve to be punished for a crime would be let loose to continue their convictions, and others who are innocent would be punished for another’s convictions. Where is Justice without Truth?

 

How can Truth help us?

Being Truthful- true to ourselves and true to others is major part of improving our mental and spiritual well-being. 

Being Truthful can help us to have more self- respect- because we convince ourselves that we are being true to ourselves and not being a false witness to Truth. When we respect ourselves more- we are more likely to ‘love’ ourselves and love others more. We are less likely therefore to suffer with feelings of guilt, low self-esteem, low mood, anxiety and insomnia- which are major symptoms of depression and other mental health problems. 

 

Seeking Truth with honest hearts- Many would say that this is a ‘path to ‘God’ because God is ‘Truth’ and loves those who are truthful. ‘Seeking Truth’ is often considered by many spiritual leaders around the world to be the most important aspect of improving our spirituality- improving our relationship with our Creator, gaining knowledge and wisdom and insight, and helping us to improve our human relationships with others- helping us to treat each other how we want to be treated- It also helps us on a community level to establish a fair courts of Justice.

 

When our intentions and thoughts are in line with our speech, which is then in line with our actions- it enables us to be more able turn dreams into reality while being ‘true’ to ourselves. It helps us to be ‘Creative’- and when balanced with other attributes like perseverance, justice, kindness, love, compassion, forgiveness, gratitude etc- a human being becomes able to accomplish and create in amazing ways while inspiring others to do the same. 

 

If we are afraid of being true to ourselves perhaps because of fear for our reputation- or how it might impact our lives in what we think might be a negative way. By being truthful to others and ourselves- we may lose friends who we thought were friends- but the ones who are left- at least we know that they are true friends. 

Identity Crisis: 

 

How can Truth help others?

A lie- often leads to another lie to cover up the previous lie, which leads to another lie to cover up that lie- which leads to whole new stories being created by people- just because they don’t want to tell the ‘truth.’ Whatever the reason is for not being truthful- lies eventually lead to loss of happiness and peace within ourselves, loss of trusting relationships with others, and enable us to cover up our misdeeds and harmful actions which means- no incentive to stop doing the harm. Therefore someone who believes it is ok to lie to another- is more likely to partake in harmful actions that hurt people because they believe they are less likely to be found out and punished for their actions. 

 

Sometimes people are afraid of being truthful because they are worried that the truth will harm someone else and they feel they are trying to ‘protect’ an individual from that harm. It is easy to justify to ourselves that somehow then makes it ok to lie to others about our thoughts and intentions and actions if it is for the reason to help them. But let us look at it from another angle- if a person we care about found out the ‘truth’ about our past action- yes it may upset them- but how much more would it upset them if they found out that the whole time they had established what they thought was a trusting relationship with us –that we were in fact not the true person they thought we were- that we had deceived them, lied to them, betrayed them? How would they ever trust us again? Imagine if they never found out- would we be happy living with the guilt of deceiving someone we love by lying and convincing them that we are someone you are not? How would we ever feel comfortable enough to open up to them in our hour of need? –It can be a very lonely place to internally think and feel one thing, while lying to others about it in our speech and actions.

How can we become more Truthful?

Treating others how we ourselves would like to be treated- is a very useful way of looking at ‘Truth’ and help guide us to truthfulness. If for example we were married for 60 years to someone we believed loved us and was faithful to us- only to find out that the whole time they had been unfaithful, committing adultery and lying to us the whole time- how would this make us feel? 

 

For someone who is used to habitually lying to others- it can become like a bad habit- before we know it- we lose ourselves- we do not recognise ourselves in the mirror- we lose our sense of reality and who we are. For that individual- to say- be ‘true to yourself’ can leave them feeling confused as to how to do this- because they don’t even know themselves anymore- they don’t know who they are, what they want in life, what is truth and what is false- because of the habitual lies. This however does not mean there is no hope for this individual. Every moment in our present day- we are able to ‘create’ a new person of ourselves- as long as we regret and repent our past, and try to mend our ways. The start of creating a new truthful person within us- begins with asking the questions- Who do I want to be? What do I want to achieve in life with the rest of my days? Why do I want to achieve this? How will this new person I choose to become help me and help others? By making a promise to ourselves and to others that we will not give false witness, or lie- we are more likely to avoid actions and choose a purpose in our lives that causes harm to others because of the fear of being found out- so by making this promise and sticking to it- whatever we choose to do with our lives to the best of our abilities- it is likely to be creative in a positive way for both ourselves and our happiness and for the benefit of others in our society.

 

By asking ourselves the question before we speak or act- are these words or actions in line with our thoughts and intentions- are they truthful? – we are more likely to break our habits of lying and deceiving ourselves and others.- This then helps us to gradually break free from other bad habits too that are likely harmful to ourselves or others in one way or another. – For example someone who habitually steals from others and then lies about it to prevent being found out and punished- if they break free from the habit of lying- it then makes it less likely that they will continue to steal, because it cannot be covered up by lies. Another example is someone who is in the habit of cheating on partners and then lying about it repeatedly: By stopping the habit of lying and having a principle to be truthful and honest from this day on- they are much less likely to engage in cheating because they know that they would have to admit to it, or might be more likely to be found out and this would be the end of their relationship. So by stopping the deceit and lies- this individual is much more likely to establish positive healthy trusting and meaningful relationships from now onwards. Relationships as we know are a major part of our mental and spiritual well-being. 

 

It is important to keep our promises to ourselves and others so that we can convince ourselves and others that we are trustworthy individuals- when we say we will do something- we will try our best to do it- it helps us to show that we are committed individuals- and therefore more likely to succeed in all areas of our lives including work and home life. 

 

When making a declaration to  ‘always be truthful’ out loud with other witnesses, or by ourselves- perhaps to God if one believes in God, is like making a covenant. Once we make this covenant- it is important to stick to it. If we forget and accidentally break the covenant- it is important to remain to have integrity about the mistake- and be truthful about our errors- because without integrity- it is likely that a habitual liar will suddenly be able to become completely truthful in honest in all that they do. See section on ‘integrity.’

How can we seek Truth?

The act of ‘seeking truth’ can lead to amazing things. The following are examples of how one can seek truth:

 

The most important part is: ASKING QUESTIONS. We are more likely to reach answers if we ask questions. Let us question ourselves more, let us be open to being questioned by others, let us encourage one another to being more truthful- and to questioning themselves and others and let us question each other more- because by doing so- we are helping them too to seek ‘Truth.’

 

It is important during our journey to seeking truth that we use logic and reason, have integrity and do not fear the consequence of what others might think of us during the act of seeking truth and being more truthful.

 

1.              Always Speak the Truth

 

2.             Have integrity at all times

 

3.             Do not be afraid of what others may think

 

4.             Use logic and reason. If one part of an advice or knowledgeable source seems contradictory to another                 part of it- ask more questions in order to find the truth. One must be false. 

 

5.             Ask Questions

 

6.             Do it respectfully

 

7.             Persevere- don’t give up. But do not worry if you can’t find answers straight away- remember it is the                 act of seeking truth and being truthful that benefits us and others- By ‘surrendering’ to the ‘Truth’                     that we are in search of can be enough to bring us inner Peace- as long as our hearts are always open                 to receiving it. 

 

8.             Read: books, journals, scriptures, while questioning and reasoning

 

9.             Research: scientific research, research about sources of information- how and why something was                         written or said, taking into consideration history and the context in which something was written or                     said can also be very helpful.

 

10.          Watch: films and TV programs can be educational- watch the actions of others- reflect and learn from                their speech and behaviours- seek truth in their words and their actions. We often mirror one another                in what we say and do.

 

11.          Listen: radio, music, listen to others- try to establish whether or not those who talk to us are telling                   truth, and being truthful to them as well as to us? By learning skills to make judgements about                             another’s actions- we can apply it to ourselves and this can help us in our path to seeking truth and                     becoming more truthful.

 

12.          Reflect: reflection and mindfulness about what we hear, read about, or learn from others is a crucial                   part of learning, and establishing what is truth from falsehood.

(Above Writings are based on the reflections of Dr Lale Tuncer)

 

Scripture quotes on Truth

 

'Distance yourselves from words of falsehood.' Torah

 

'Thou shalt not bear false witness.'Torah

 

'The sum of your word is truth, and every one of your righteous endures forever.' Psalm 119:160

 

'Sanctify them in the Truth. Your Word is Truth.' John 17:17

 

'The Lord is near to all who call on Him, to all who call on Him in Truth.' Psalm 145:18

 

'God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in Spirit and Truth.' John 4:24

 

'Little children, let us not love in word or talk but in deed and in Truth.' John 3:18

 

'And you will know the Truth, and the Truth will set you free.' John 8:32

 

'Lead me in you Truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You I wait all the day long.' Psalm 25:5

 

'And do not mix Truth with falsehood or conceal the Truth while you know (it).' Quran 2:42

 

'The patient, the True, the obedient, those who spend (in the way of God), and those who seek forgiveness before dawn.' Quran 3:17

 

'And whoever obeys God and the Messenger- those will be with the ones upon whom God has bestowed favour of the prophets, the steadfast affirmers of Truth, the Martyrs and the righteous. And excellent are those as companions.' Quran 4:69

 

'O you who have believed; be careful of your duty to God and be with the Truthful.' Quran 9:119

 

'…and avoid false statement.' Quran 22:30

 

'Among the believers are men who were True to their covenant with God; some of them have fulfilled their vow by death, and some are still awaiting, and they have not changed in the least;' Quran 33:23

 

'And who does greater evil than he who lies against God and cries lies to the very Truth, when it comes to him?...' Quran 39:32

 

'And he who brings the Truth and he who confirms (and supports) it- such are men who do right.' Quran 39:33

 

'So high (above all) is God, the Sovereign, the Truth……and say, “My Lord, increase me in knowledge.”' Quran 20:114

 

'And do not argue on behalf of those who deceive themselves. Indeed, God loves not one who is a habitually sinful deceiver..' Quran 4:107

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
ADDRESS

The Universal God Centre

32-34 Castle Street

Shrewsbury

SY1 2BQ

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS