UGC logo.png

尋愛

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

 

什麼是愛?

愛是一種深情的強烈感覺。有些人也可能將其定義為對某事的極大興趣或樂趣。但是“愛”和“戀愛”之間有什麼區別?

 

“愛上”某人或某物可以被定義為一種“需要”,一個人為了自己的利益而對某人或某事感到“需要”。

 

另一方面,“愛”某人或某物則更“無私”,不知道“控制”的含義。這是一種以有益於他人的方式行事的願望——為了一個人或事物的幸福和幸福,即使它與自己相悖。

 

為什麼愛很重要?

 

愛——我們因他人的幸福或幸福而在內心和靈魂中感受到溫暖,這通常被許多人認為是生命本身的驅動力。許多人會同意這是最重要的事情。

 

 

“戀愛”對我們有什麼影響?

 

“戀愛”的感覺就像吸毒:當我們以自己想要或需要的方式在生活中“擁有”我們所愛的人或事物時,它會帶來巨大的快樂,但它可以如果我們無法在生活中擁有我們所愛的人或事物,也會給我們帶來巨大的痛苦。感覺就像我們“崇拜”那個人或事物,如果沒有它,我們會感到絕望、迷失、不快樂、焦慮——就像一個人在戒掉已經上癮的藥物或酒精時的感受。如果我們選擇反思這些伴隨“戀愛”而來的情緒,可以教會我們很多東西。它們還會傷害我們並影響我們未來的關係、我們與他人的互動以及我們的家庭和工作生活以及家庭關係,這取決於它對我們的控製程度。

有些人可能愛上了上帝或某個人,或者愛上了金錢、權力或他們的工作……無論我們“愛上”的是什麼——讓我們問問自己——這種感覺可能是永久的嗎?我可以完全信任我所愛的人或事物嗎?這種感覺如何影響我和我周圍的人?這是我選擇崇拜的東西嗎?為什麼?如果“愛上”一個人或一件事給你的生活和你周圍的人帶來了更多的積極性——也許這是一件好事。但如果它給你和其他人造成了更大的傷害——我們如何擺脫“愛上”它?通常,這種反思本身並決定對自己和他人“愛”比“戀愛”更重要的過程是擺脫成癮的第一步。下一步是通過意圖通過言語和行動來“選擇”......

愛如何幫助我們?

 

直接地:

 

- 當我們感到被愛時,它會幫助我們感覺更像一個孩子- 知道外面的某人或某事關心我們的幸福,幫助我們更加相信自己,減少孤獨感,感受某事的一部分不僅僅是我們自己。這可以讓我們對自己感到更加“快樂”和“和平”,並讓我們希望我們的錯誤和錯誤會被原諒——尤其是如果我們相信愛是永恆的。相信有條件的愛也可以幫助我們改過自新,從錯誤中吸取教訓,並鼓勵我們不要因為害怕失去愛我們的東西或人而一遍又一遍地犯同樣的錯誤——因為我們知道沒有被愛的感覺,我們會感到孤獨、失落、絕望、內疚,這會影響我們的自尊和愛自己的能力。被愛有助於增加我們對自己和他人的信心,並使我們能夠更加自在地“忠於自己”和我們的生活目標,以及追隨我們的夢想和抱負。因此,我們更有可能在所做的一切中取得成功。

 

 

間接:

 

-我們越愛自己,就越能愛別人。我們越愛別人,就越能愛自己。

 

- 當有人愛我們勝過愛我們時 - 他們渴望我們的幸福和自由,而不是控制我們的需要。他們讓我們自由。這就像一隻被困在籠子裡的鳥,可以自由飛翔。或者像一條河中的魚——我們不顧它的生命,因為它的生命和幸福對我們來說比吃它的慾望更重要。

愛如何幫助他人?

 

愛某人或某事使我們能夠為他們想要我們想要的東西。因此,這使得我們更有可能以我們自己希望被對待的方式對待他人。我們變得更加體貼他們的需求,並希望達到與我們相同或更高的水平。我們發現說好話、做善事、向慈善機構捐款、幫助需要或向我們尋求幫助的人更容易。我們越愛別人,我們就越有可能為了他們的利益而犧牲我們所愛的東西。愛是無私的。如果有人愛某物或其他人,他們想要對那個人最好的東西,所以他們會想幫助那個人忠於自己——無論如何——即使這意味著違背我們,或者如果這意味著失去那個人我們的生命。

 

當我們愛別人時——我們更有可能原諒或原諒他們的過失或錯誤——我們讓他們感覺像一個“孩子”——就像我們自己被愛時的感覺一樣。我們幫助並激勵他們忠於自己的目標,相信自己,從而在他們所做的任何事情上都更加成功。我們通過愛他人來教導他們善良、自我犧牲、同情、耐心和寬恕的重要性。

 

愛包括犧牲。它包括仁慈、慷慨、同情、耐心和寬恕。

 

當我們“愛別人”多於“愛”他們時,我們對那個人的“需要”就會被那個人快樂的願望所克服,或者為了他們自己的利益而“忠於”他們的目的。如果我們真的相信這對他們有利,我們就會讓他們自由地“選擇”自己的道路。它幫助他們和我們自己克服對控制的需求。

怎樣才能感受到別人更愛我們?

 

善良是關鍵。當我們善待他人時,在他們需要的時候幫助他們,並用言語和我們的行動幫助他們感到有人關心,幫助他們感到被愛和被重視,並被傾聽——當我們以我們希望被對待的方式對待他人時- 大多數人發現這自然會吸引其他人來找我們。通過向他們展示愛和感情,以及寬恕——而不是伴隨著傷害或提醒我們的善意——我們幫助他們更多地相信愛——在利他主義中,並在向包括我們自己在內的其他人表達這種情感時感到更自在。

 

許多相信上帝的人,相信他是最有愛的,當我們愛別人時,我們會覺得他更愛我們。當我們愛他勝過一切時,我們就放棄了感受他人愛的需要——因為我們相信他對我們永恆的愛就足夠了,其他一切都只是一個補充。

 

我們常常追求人際關係並試圖讓別人“愛上”我們,因為我們想要感到“被需要”或“被想要”——結果卻發現,當我們找到愛上我們的人時——他們試圖控制我們——當我們改變一個人時——這種控制會阻礙我們實現人生的目的或目標——它會阻礙我們並讓我們感到窒息。有時,我們非常渴望有人愛我們,以至於我們可能會“假裝”自己不是一個人,只是為了取悅那個人——試圖讓他們更愛我們,或者讓他們在生活中想要或需要我們。通常,當那個人發現我們的真實本性不是他們所愛或愛的那個人時,隨著時間的推移,這種愛會蒸發,我們會感到心碎,當我們照鏡子時不再認出自己.

 

因此,如果我們選擇不忠於自己,有時我們可以“欺騙”他人來愛我們——但我們意識到,我們認為他們對我們的愛不是“真實的”,也不會“增長”,而是會放棄我們,我們在這個過程中迷失了自己。

 

我們不能“強迫”他人真正地愛我們,也不能通過追逐他們並假裝成為我們不是的東西來強迫他們愛上我們。因為當他們意識到這是錯誤的時,他們可能會感到被欺騙,這會影響對關係的信任和對個人的尊重。

我們怎樣才能更愛別人?

愛的感覺往往是自然而然的。它是生命的驅動力,往往是一種從出生開始就產生的與生俱來的情感,這取決於我們的經歷、我們的教養和向我們展示的愛的程度。我們表現出的愛越多,我們就越能向周圍的人表達愛意。我們感受到的愛越多,我們就越能夠愛別人。所以,如果我們感覺不到別人的愛,如果我們在試圖說服別人愛我們的同時又覺得自己無法做到真實,那麼我們必須先從愛自己開始。

我們怎樣才能更愛自己?

愛自己,讓我們先提醒自己——愛的意義是什麼? – 這是一種伴隨著我們喜歡“自由”的環境而產生的情感,通常涉及為那個人或事犧牲自己。那麼我們所說的“愛”自己是什麼意思呢?這與“愛上”自己不同——它們是對立的。一個是無私的,給予的,另一個是控制的,需要的,和自戀的。

 

所以要學會如何更愛自己,我們必須說服自己,我們是值得被愛的。這包括自我反省和自我分析。它涉及批判性思維,並以“改善”自己的意圖開始,以使自己相信我們值得被愛。它還涉及接受我們能夠在調整行為的同時保持真實自我的能力——因為靈魂不斷變化,僅僅因為我們從過去和他人身上學習——並不意味著我們對真正的人不真實are-這是一個使我們成為我們選擇成為的人的過程。

 

我們可以從問這些問題開始:

 

在我的生活中,有沒有我“愛”的人或任何東西,以至於我會在他們需要的時候不遺餘力地幫助他們?如果答案是肯定的——反思那個人或事物的特徵——他們的所作所為、所說或行為是什麼讓你對那個人或事物感到“愛”?它可能是寵物、宗教領袖、你的孩子、你的父母——任何你愛的人或任何東西?在紙上寫下吸引你被那個人或事物吸引的特徵——讓你感受到深情的強烈感覺。讓你對那個人或事物產生愛意——並以此作為指導的榜樣——如果我們與一個以上的人一起做這個練習,我們經常會看到一種模式,然後我們可以使用這種行為模式,讓其他人能夠感覺被我們愛著,作為指導我們以更有可能讓我們感受到更多愛的方式調整我們的行為。

(以上作品基於 Lale 博士的反思 調諧器)

 

關於愛情的聖經名言

 

 

和你愛的妻子一起享受生活 所羅門王,傳道書 9:9

人獨處不好。 創世記 2:18

所以,男人離開父母,依附於妻子,便合而為一 創世記 2:26

讓他用嘴吻我,因為你的愛勝過酒。 所羅門王,雅歌 1:2

我為我的愛人,我的愛人為我。 所羅門王,雅歌,2:16

雅各愛瑞秋,所以他說,‘我會為你工作七年......雅各為瑞秋工作了七年,因為他對她的愛,他們在他看來只是幾天。 創世記 29:18-20

“愛人如己” (利19:18)

一個找到了妻子的人已經找到了善良,並帶來了上帝的恩惠。  所羅門王,箴言 18:22

更大的愛沒有比這更重要的了:為朋友捨命。  約翰福音 15:13

“天父對我們的愛是何等大,使我們得稱為神的兒女!”  約翰一書 3:1

“他對我的旗幟是愛。”  雅歌 2:4

  “但主啊,你是一位富有同情心和恩典的上帝,不輕易發怒,有豐盛的慈愛和信實。”  詩篇 86:15

“你們要稱謝耶和華,因他本為善;他的愛永遠長存。”  1 編年史 16:34

耶和華你的神與你同在,他有大能拯救。  他會以你為樂,他會用他的愛讓你安靜,他會用歌聲為你高興。”  西番雅書 3:17

“讓他們感謝上主對人類永恆的愛和奇妙的作為,因為他使人飽足,使飢餓的人飽足。”  詩篇 107:8-9

“主啊,你的慈愛達諸天,你的信實達諸天。你的公義如大山,你的正義如深淵。”  詩篇 36:5-6

“但你是一位寬恕的上帝,仁慈而富有同情心,不輕易發怒,充滿愛心……”  尼希米記9:17

  “所以現在我給你們一條新誡命:彼此相愛。  就像我愛你一樣,你們應該彼此相愛。  你們對彼此的愛將向全世界證明你們是我的弟子。”  約翰福音 13:34-35

  “如果你愛我,你就會服從我的命令。”  約翰福音 14:15

  “仇恨惹來麻煩,但愛可以原諒所有的冒犯。”  箴言 10:12

  “朋友無時無刻不在愛,兄弟為患難而生。”  箴言 17:17

“人啊,他已經向你展示了什麼是好的。  主對你有什麼要求?  行事公義,愛憐憫,謙卑地與你的上帝同行。”  彌迦書 6:8

  “但要愛你的敵人,向他們行善,並藉給他們而不期望得到任何回報。那你的獎勵會很豐厚的……”  路加福音 6:35

“把我像封印在你的心上,像封印在你的胳膊上;因為愛如死一般堅強……愛情眾水不能熄滅;河流無法沖刷它。”  雅歌 8:6-7

  “我要宣布你的愛永遠堅定,你在天堂本身建立了你的忠誠。”  詩篇 89:2

“大地充滿了你的愛,主啊……”  詩篇 119:64

  “耶穌回答說:‘你要盡心、盡性、盡意,愛主你的上帝。’  這是第一條也是最大的誡命。  第二個類似:'愛人如己。'”  馬太福音 22:37-39

  “但要非常小心……愛主你的上帝,遵行他的一切道路,遵守他的命令,緊緊抓住他,全心全意侍奉他。”  約書亞記 22:5

“‘雖然大山震動,小山被移走,但我對你永恆的愛不會動搖,我的和平之約不會被移走,’主說,他對你有同情心。”  以賽亞書 54:10

“讓愛和忠誠永不離開你;把它們系在你的脖子上,寫在你的心版上。  這樣你就會在神和人的眼中贏得恩寵和美名。”  箴言 3:3-4

  “因為你的愛勝過生命,我的嘴唇會榮耀你。”  詩篇 63:3

'他是最容易原諒,最有愛心的人。  古蘭經 85:14

“信而行善的人確是至仁至慈的。” 古蘭經 19:96

“那麼當你做出決定時,要相信上帝,當然,上帝愛那些相信他的人。” 古蘭經 3:159
 

而他的跡像是他從你們自己的伴侶中為你們創造的,你們可以在他們身上找到安寧;他把愛和憐憫放在你們之間。確實,這對思考的人來說是標誌“古蘭經 30:21

 

“信徒不過是兄弟,所以你們兄弟之間要和解。敬畏真主,使你蒙憐憫。”《古蘭經》49:10

 

“行善;的確,真主喜愛行善的人”古蘭經 2:195

 

“除非你[以上帝的方式]花費你所愛的東西,你永遠不會獲得好的[獎勵]。無論你花多少錢——事實上,上帝都知道這一點”古蘭經 3:92

 

'敬拜神,不與他為伍,向父母行善,向親人、孤兒、有需要的人、近鄰、遠鄰、身邊的同伴、旅人、右手的人行善。的確,上帝不喜歡那些自欺欺人和自誇的人。古蘭經 4:36

 

'說:如果你應該愛上帝,那就跟隨我吧。上帝會愛你並寬恕你的罪過,因為上帝是寬恕和慈悲的。古蘭經 3:31

 

'乖一點。的確,上帝愛那些善良的人。古蘭經 2:195

哦人類,敬畏你的主,他從一個靈魂創造了你,並用它創造了它的伴侶,並從他們兩個人中分散了許多男人和女人。敬畏上帝,你們通過他互相祈求,還有子宮。事實上,上帝永遠在你之上,是一個觀察者。 古蘭經 4:1

 

“他們是你的衣服,你是他們的衣服”  [古蘭經 2:187]

Seeking Love

 

What is love?

Love is an intense feeling of deep affection. Some may also define it as a great interest or pleasure in something. But what is the difference between ‘love’ and being ‘in love?’

 

Being ‘in love’ with someone or something can be defined as a ‘need’ one feels towards someone or something else for their own benefit.

 

To ‘Love’ someone or something on the other hand is more ‘selfless’ and does not know the meaning of ‘control.’ It is a desire to act in a way that benefits others- for the happiness and well-being of the person or thing that one loves even if it against oneself.

 

Why is Love important?

 

Love- where we feel a warmth in our hearts and souls at the happiness or well-being of someone else is often considered by many to be the driving force of Life itself. Many would agree that it is THE most important thing.

 

 

How does being ‘In Love’ affect us?

 

The feeling of being ‘in love’ can be like taking a drug: it can cause immense pleasure when we ‘have’ the person or thing that we are in love with in our lives in the way that we want or need, but it can also cause us immense pain if we cannot have that person or thing we are in love with in our lives. It can feel like we ‘worship’ that person or thing, and that without it we can feel hopeless, lost, unhappy, anxious- similar to how one may feel when coming off a drug that they have become addicted to, or alcohol. These emotions that come with being ‘in love’ can teach us a lot if we choose to reflect on them. They can also damage us and affect our future relationships, our interactions with others, and our home and work lives and family relationships depending on how much control it has over us.

Some may be in love with God or a person, or in love with money, or power, or with their job… Whatever it is we are ‘in love’ with- let us ask ourselves- is this feeling likely to be permanent? Can I trust completely the individual or thing that I am in love with? How is this feeling affecting me and those around me? Is this what I choose to worship and why? If being ‘in love’ with a person, or a thing is bringing more positivity into your life and to others around you- perhaps it is a good thing. But if it is causing you and others more harm- How do we break free from being ‘in love’ with it? Often this process of reflection itself and deciding that ‘love’ for ourselves and others is more important than being ‘in love’ is the first step from breaking free from an addiction. ‘Choosing’ both by intention following it through with speech and then with actions is the next step…

How can Love help us?

 

Directly:

 

-When we feel loved, it helps us to feel more like a child- to know that someone or something out there cares about out well-being, helps for us to believe in ourselves more, to feel less lonely, to feel part of something greater than just ourselves. This can make us feel more ‘happy’ and ‘at peace’ with ourselves, and give us hope that we will be forgiven for our mistakes and errors- especially if we believe that the love is everlasting. Belief in conditional love can also help us to mend our ways, learn from our mistakes and to encourage us not to keep making the same mistakes over and over again because of the fear of losing the thing or person that loves us- because we know that without the feeling of being loved, we will feel alone, lost, hopeless, guilty, and it will affect our self-esteem and ability for us to love ourselves. Being loved helps to increase our confidence in ourselves and in others, and can enable us to be more comfortable with being ‘true to ourselves’ and our purpose in life, as well as following our dreams and aspirations. It therefore makes it more likely that we will be successful in all that we do.

 

 

Indirectly:

 

-The more we love ourselves, the more we are able to love others. The more we love others, the more we are able to love ourselves.

 

-When someone loves us more than they are in love with us- they desire our happiness and freedom, more than the need to control us. They set us free. It is like being a bird trapped in a cage that is set free to fly. Or like a fish in a river- the life of which we spare because its life and happiness means more to us than the desire to eat it.

How can love help others?

 

Loving someone or something else enables us to want for them what we would want for ourselves. It makes it more likely therefore that we treat others in the same way that we ourselves would want to be treated. We become more considerate about their needs and wants to the same level or beyond our own. We find it easier to speak kind words, engage in acts of kindness, give to charity, help people who need or ask for help from us. The more we love others, the more likely we are to sacrifice of what we love for ourselves, for their benefit. Love is selfless. If someone loves something or someone else, they want what is best for that individual, so they would want to help that person be true to themselves- no matter what- even if it means going against us, or if it means losing that person from our lives.

 

When we love others- we are more likely to be able to forgive or pardon their faults or errors- we enable them to feel like a ‘child’- like how we ourselves feel when we ourselves are loved. We enable and inspire them to be true to their purpose, to believe in themselves, and therefore be more successful in whatever they do. We teach them- through loving others- about the importance of kindness, of self-sacrifice, of compassion, of patience and forgiveness.

 

Love involves sacrifice. It involves kindness, generosity, compassion, patience and forgiveness.

 

When we ‘love others’ more than we are ‘in love’ with them, our ‘need’ for that person is overcome by the desire for that person to be happy, or be ‘true’ to their purpose for their own benefit. We set them free to ‘choose’ their own path if we truly believe that it will be for their benefit. It helps them and ourselves to overcome that need for control.

How can we feel more loved by others?

 

Kindness is the key. When we are kind to others, help them during their hour of need, and use speech and our actions to help them feel like someone cares, help them feel loved and valued, and listened to- when we treat others how we want to be treated- most find that this naturally attracts others towards us. By showing them love and affection, and forgiveness- while not following it by injury or reminders of our kindness- we help them to believe more in love- in altruism, and feel more comfortable to express that emotion to others including ourselves.

 

Many who believe in God, believe that He is the Most Loving, and that when we love others, we feel more loved by Him. When we love Him more than anything else, we let go of the need to feel loved by others- because we believe that His Everlasting Love for us is enough, and everything else is just an addition to that.

 

Often we chase relationships and try to make others fall ‘in love’ with us because we want to feel ‘needed’ or ‘wanted’- only to find that when we find someone who falls in love with us- they try to control us- and as we change as a person- this control can hold us back from reaching our purpose or goals in life- it can hold us back and make us feel suffocated. Sometimes we are so desperate for someone to love us that we might ‘pretend’ to be someone we are not, just to please that person- to try to make them love us more, or make them want or need us in their lives. Often when that person finds out that our true nature is not what the same person that they fell in love with or loved, with time, that love can evaporate and we are left feeling heartbroken, and stop recognising ourselves anymore when we look into the mirror.

 

So we can sometimes ‘delude’ others into loving us if we choose not to be true to ourselves- but what we realise is that the love we thought they had for us is not ‘real’ and it does not ‘grow’ and it forsakes us, and we lose ourselves in the process.

 

We cannot ‘compel’ others to love us in the real sense or force them to fall in love with us by chasing them and pretending to be something we are not. Because when they realise that it has false- they may feel deceived and this can affect the trust in the relationship and respect for the individual.

How can we love others more?

Often the feeling of love just comes naturally. It is the driving force of life, and tends to be an innate emotion that grows from birth, depending on our experiences, our upbringing and the level of love that was shown to us. The more love we are shown, the more we often feel able to express to others around us. The more loved we feel, the more we are able to love others. So if we do not feel loved by others, and if we feel unable to both be true to ourselves while trying to convince others to love us, then we must start with trying to love ourselves first

How can we love ourselves more?

To love ourselves let us remind ourselves first- what is the meaning of love? – it is an emotion that comes with setting we love ‘free’ and often involves sacrificing ourselves for that person or thing. So what do we mean by ‘loving’ ourselves? It is not the same as being ‘in love’ with ourselves- they are opposites. One is selfless, and giving, and the other is controlling, needy, and narcissistic.

 

So to learn how to love ourselves more, we have to convince ourselves that we are worthy of love. This involves self-reflection and self-analysation. It involves critical thinking, and starts with the intention of ‘bettering’ ourselves to be able to convince ourselves that we are worthy of love. It also involves the ability to accept that we are able to stay true to ourselves while adapting our behaviour- because souls constantly change, just because we learn from our past and from others- does not mean we are not being true to the person we truly are- it is a process of enabling us to become the person that we choose to be.

 

We can start by asking these questions:

 

Do I have anyone or anything in my life that I ‘love’ so much that I would go out of my way to help them in their hour of need? If the answer is yes- reflect on the characteristics of that person or thing- what is it about them that they do or say or behave that makes you feel ‘love’ for that person or thing? It might be a pet, or a religious leader, your child, your parent—anyone or anything that you love? Write down on paper the characteristics that attract you to that person or thing- that make you feel that intense feeling of deep affection.- It might be that you only feel these emotions when they are acting in a certain way- reflect on the behaviour that makes you feel love for that person or thing- and use it as a role model for guidance- If we do this exercise with more than one person, we often see a pattern, and we can then use that pattern of behaviour that enables others to feel loved by us, as guidance for us to adapt our behaviour in a way that is more likely for us to feel more loved.

(Above Writings are based on the reflections of Dr Lale Tuncer)

 

Scripture quotes on love

 

 

Enjoy life with the wife you love. King Solomon, Ecclesiastes 9:9

It is not good for man to be alone. Genesis 2:18

There-fore a man shall leave his father and his mother and cling to his wife and they shall become one flesh. Genesis 2:26

Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth, for your love is better than wine. King Solomon, Song of Songs 1:2

I am for my beloved, and my beloved is for me. King Solomon, Song of Songs, 2:16

Jacob loved Rachel, so he said, ‘I will work for you seven years… So Jacob worked seven years for Rachel and they seemed to him a few days because of his love for her. Genesis 29:18-20

“Love your neighbor as yourself” (Lev. 19:18)

One who has found a wife has found goodness, and has brought forth favor from God. King Solomon, Proverbs 18:22

Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.”  John 15:13

“How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God!”  1 John 3:1

“His banner over me is love.”  Song of Songs 2:4

 “But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.”  Psalm 86:15

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.”  1 Chronicles 16:34

The Lord your God is with you, He is mighty to save.  He will take great delight in you, He will quiet you with His Love, He will rejoice over you with singing.”  Zephaniah 3:17

“Let them give thanks to the Lord for His Unfailing Love and His Wonderful Deeds for men, for He satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things.”  Psalm 107:8-9

“Your Love, O Lord, reaches to the heavens, your Faithfulness to the skies. Your Righteousness is like the mighty mountains, your Justice like the great deep.”  Psalm 36:5-6

“But you are a Forgiving God, Gracious and Compassionate, slow to anger and Abounding in Love…” Nehemiah 9:17

 “So now I am giving you a new commandment: Love each other.  Just as I have loved you, you should love each other.  Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.”  John 13:34-35

 “If you love me, you will obey what I command.”  John 14:15

 “Hate stirs up trouble, but love forgives all offenses.”  Proverbs 10:12

 “A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for a time of adversity.”  Proverbs 17:17

“He has shown you, O man, what is good.  And what does the Lord require of you?  To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.”  Micah 6:8

 “But love your enemies, do good to them, and lend to them without expecting to get anything back. Then your reward will be great…" Luke 6:35

“Place me like a seal over your heart, like a seal on your arm; for love is as strong as death… Many waters cannot quench love; rivers cannot wash it away.”  Song of Songs 8:6-7

 “I will declare that Your Love stands firm forever, that you established Your Faithfulness in Heaven itself.” Psalm 89:2

“The earth is filled with Your Love, O Lord…”  Psalm 119:64

 “Jesus replied: ‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’  This is the first and greatest commandment.  And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbour as yourself.’”  Matthew 22:37-39

 “But be very careful…to love the Lord your God, to walk in all his ways, to obey His commands, to hold fast to Him and to Serve Him with all your heart and all your soul.”  Joshua 22:5

“‘Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet My Unfailing Love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of Peace be removed,’ says the Lord, Who has Compassion on you.”  Isaiah 54:10

“Let love and faithfulness never leave you; bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart.  Then you will win favour and a good name in the sight of God and man.”  Proverbs 3:3-4

 “Because Your Love is better than life, my lips will glorify You.” Psalm 63:3

And He is The Oft-Forgiving, The Most Loving.’   Quran 85:14

‘Indeed those who have believed and done righteous deeds- The Most Merciful will appoint for them affection.’  Quran 19:96

‘Then when you have taken a decision, put your trust in God, certainly, God loves those who put their trust in Him .’  Quran 3:159
 

And of His signs is that He created for you from yourselves mates that you may find tranquillity in them; and He placed between you affection and mercy. Indeed in that are signs for a people who give thought’ Quran 30:21

 

“The believers are but brothers, so make settlement between your brothers. And fear God that you may receive mercy” Quran 49:10

 

“And do good; indeed, God loves the doers of good” Quran 2:195

 

“Never will you attain the good [reward] until you spend [in the way of God] from that which you love. And whatever you spend – indeed, God is Knowing of it” Quran 3:92

 

‘Worship God and associate nothing with Him, and to parents do good, and to relatives, orphans, the needy, the near neighbour, the neighbour farther away, the companion at your side, the traveller, and those whom your right hands possess. Indeed, God does not like those who are self-deluding and boastful.’ Quran 4:36

 

‘Say: If you should love God, then follow me. God will love you and forgive you your sins, for God is Forgiving and Merciful.’ Quran 3:31

 

‘Be good. Verily, God loves those who are good.’ Quran 2:195

O mankind, fear your Lord, who created you from one soul and created from it its mate and dispersed from both of them many men and women. And fear God, through whom you ask one another, and the wombs. Indeed, God is ever, over you, an Observer. Quran 4:1

 

‘They are clothing for you and you are clothing for them’ [Quran 2:187]

 

 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
ADDRESS

The Universal God Centre

32-34 Castle Street

Shrewsbury

SY1 2BQ

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS