UGC logo.png

正直

什麼是誠信?

 

誠信就是做正確的事——即使這可能並不容易。它是關於走更窄、更困難的道路,而不是簡單的出路,因為它更符合人們認為在道德上最好的方式。誠信是誠實和具有強烈道德原則的品質。誠信就是遵循我們的道德或倫理信念,並在任何情況下都努力做正確的事情,即使沒有人在看著你。正直意味著你忠於自己,不會做任何有損或不尊重你的原則的事情。誠信意味著說實話——即使真相看起來沒有吸引力。正直的人常常覺得誠實比欺騙別人要好——因為那樣你很可能也在欺騙自己。

 

為什麼誠信很重要?

 

誠信是良好領導力的重要組成部分,對我們能夠建立 在家庭、友誼和商業上與他人建立信任關係。對於我們的自我發展以及讓我們能夠更好地理解並忠於對我們來說最重要的事情,這也非常重要。它幫助我們建立清晰的辨別是非的能力,提高我們公平地對自己和他人的道德判斷。正直的領導者總是在公平方面犯錯,尤其是當其他人不公平時。領導力的真正標誌是,當其他人對我們的理解不公平時,我們可以做到多麼公平。正直的領導者可能不是最著名的、最受歡迎的、或物質上最富有的——但這對他們來說並不重要——重要的是做正確的事情。  

誠信如何幫助我們?

 

當我們有誠信時,我們更有可能被“信任”。因此,它可以幫助加強我們與朋友、家人和同事的關係是很自然的。真正正直的人不只是為了被別人喜歡才擁有正直——而是願意讓別人討厭他們,儘管他們需要一直誠實和誠實——如果他們相信這是為了他們的利益。   

 

誠信如何幫助他人?

 

當一個人以正直的方式行事和說話時 - 他或她會成為其他人能夠做同樣事情的靈感。它激勵他人也忠於自己,而不是被他人對我們的看法的恐懼所控制——並可能激勵他們加強他們關於正義和公平的道德和原則。即使其他人不同意所說或所做的事情——或者如果他們對個人的動機持負面看法——自然的趨勢是,我們人類對那些看起來正直的人會更加尊重和信任。我們更有可能將時間和精力投入到業務正直的人身上,例如朋友、家人等——因為我們知道他們是值得信賴的。  

 

我們怎樣才能有更多的誠信?

 

嘗試在我們所說或所做的事情上更加正直的第一步是了解我們自己,對於那些相信上帝的人來說,要了解他對我們的期望和想要的。 - 了解我們自己以及我們相信或想要相信什麼。了解對我們來說重要的是什麼,我們的道德和原則是什麼 - 以及我們準備犧牲什麼以忠於他們。  

 

對於那些相信上帝的人來說,正直就是做任何讓他感到高興的事情——在我們的言語和行為中,在我們從事的任何事情中。這是關於“有上帝意識”。這顯然將根據我們對取悅他和激怒他的理解和知識來引導和塑造。因此,第一步可能是了解這一點——決定我們真正相信什麼,然後做我們認為在道德上正確的事情。讀經 多了解不同的宗教是個好主意。上帝的十誡和諾亞德七項原則是那些相信造物主、先知和使者以及亞伯拉罕信仰的人的良好起點。  

 

對於那些不相信造物主或存在之源並且對他們認為是對是錯感到困惑的人 - 一個很好的原則是“以自己希望被對待的方式對待他人”。  

 

一些表明我們誠信的行為示例:  

 

信守我們的承諾——即使需要額外的努力 

 

不辜負別人對我們的信任——即使我們遇到麻煩

 

即使我們被某人傷害了,也不會中傷或誹謗

 

即使我們受到其他方面的誘惑,也要忠於我們的配偶

 

不讓別人為自己的行為承擔責任

 

如果我們忘記為我們購買的東西付款 - 回去付款

 

如果我們撒謊或犯錯——承認並承擔責任,並儘量不要再犯

 

能夠接受建設性的批評並在我們犯錯時承認

(以上作品基於 Lale 博士的反思 調諧器)

 

關於誠信的聖經名言

 

“義人七次跌倒,又起來。”所羅門王,  箴言 24:16

“行事正直的窮人,勝過行事不正的富人。”箴言 28:6

 

“正直的人行走安全,但走彎路的人會滑倒。”箴言 10:9

 

'虔誠的人行事正直;跟隨他們的孩子是有福的。箴言 20:7

 

'他將常識的寶藏授予誠實的人。他是那些行事正直的人的盾牌。  箴言 2:7

 

“誠實的回答就像親吻嘴唇一樣。”箴言 24:26

 

'我已經說了,我也會實現;我是故意的,我也會這樣做。以賽亞書 46:11

 

“說真話的,給出誠實的證據;作假見證的,說謊。”箴言 12:17

 

“要堅強,讓你的心鼓起勇氣,所有等待主的人。”詩篇 31:24

 

“正直者的正直引導他們,但不忠的人被他們的口是心非所摧毀。”箴言 11:3

 

“行事正直,做事正直,說心裡話。”詩篇 15:2

 

'工作無懈可擊,行事正直,從心裡說真話的人;其舌不讒讒,不虧待鄰舍,不讒讒人。詩篇 15:2-3

 

“當你有能力這樣做時,不要向他們應得的好處保留。”箴言 3:27

 

“行事正直的,行路穩妥;走彎路的,必被識破。”箴言 10:9

 

'相信的人啊!小心你對上帝的責任,並與真正的人在一起。古蘭經 9:119

 

“誠然,你們當中在上帝眼中最尊貴的就是最公義的人。”古蘭經 49:13

 

“凡遵守對上帝本分的,上帝都會為他指定一條出路。”古蘭經 65:2

Integrity

What is Integrity?

 

Integrity is about doing what is right- even though it may not be easy. It is about taking the narrower and more difficult path, rather than the easy way out because it is more in line with what one believes to be morally best. Integrity is the quality of being honest and having strong moral principles. To have integrity is to follow our moral or ethical convictions and trying to do the right thing in all circumstances, even if no person is watching you. Having integrity means you are true to yourself and would do nothing that demeans or dishonours your principles. Integrity means telling the truth- even if the truth seems unattractive. Those with integrity often feel that it is better to be honest than to delude others- because then you are probably deluding yourself too.

 

Why is Integrity important?

 

Integrity is a crucial part of good leadership and is important for us to be able to establish trusting relationships with others in family, friendship, and business. It is also very important for our self- development and for us to be able to better understand and be true to what is most important to us. It helps us to establish a clear ability to be able to distinguish right from wrong and improve our moral judgement of ourselves and others in fairness. Leaders with integrity always err on the side of fairness, especially when other people are unfair. A true mark of leadership is how fair we can be when others are being unfair from our understanding. Leaders with integrity may not be the most famous, or popular, or materialistically rich- but it doesn’t matter to them- all that matters is doing the right thing. 

How can Integrity help us?

 

When we have integrity we are more likely to be ‘trusted.’ Therefore it is only natural that it can help to strengthen our relationships with our friends and family and work colleagues. Those with true integrity do not have integrity just to be liked by others- but are willing for others to dislike them despite their need to be honest and truthful at all times- if they believe that it is for their benefit.  

 

How can Integrity help others?

 

When a person acts and speaks with integrity- he or she becomes an inspiration for others to be able to do the same. It inspires others to be true to themselves too, and not be controlled by the fear of what others think about us- and may inspire them to strengthen their morals and principles on justice and fairness. Even if others do not agree with what is being said or done- or if they think negatively about the individual’s motives- the natural tendency is that we humans have more respect and trust towards people who seem to have integrity. We are more likely to invest time and energy into people with integrity in business, as friends, family etc.- because we know that they can be trusted. 

 

How can we have more integrity?

 

The first step in trying to have more integrity in what we say or do- is getting to know ourselves- and for those who believe in God- to Know what He expects and wants of us. -Understanding ourselves and what it is we believe or want to believe in. Understanding what matters to us, what our morals and principles are- and what we are prepared to sacrifice in order to stay true to them. 

 

For those who Believe in God- to have integrity is to do whatever one feels would please Him- in our speech and actions, in whatever we are engaging in. It is about being ‘God-Conscious’. This will obviously be guided and shaped according to our understanding and knowledge of what it is that pleases Him and angers Him. Therefore the first steps may be learning about this- deciding on what it is we genuinely believe and then doing what we say we believe to be morally right. Reading Scripture and learning more about different religions is a good idea. The Ten Commandments of God and the Seven Noahide Principles are a good starting point for those who believe in a Creator, and the prophets and messengers and the Abrahamic Faith. 

 

For those who do not Believe in a Creator or Source of existence and are confused about what it is they believe to be right and wrong- a good principle to start with is ‘ Treat others how you yourselves would want to be treated.’ 

 

Some examples of actions that show we have integrity: 

 

Keeping to our promises- even if it takes extra effort 

 

Not betraying someone’s trust in us- even if we get into trouble

 

Not backbiting or slandering even if we are hurt by someone

 

Remaining true to our spouse even if we are tempted otherwise

 

Not letting someone else take the blame for our own actions

 

If we forget to pay for something that we buy- to go back and pay for it

 

If we lie or make an error- to admit it, and take responsibility and try not to do it again

 

Being able to accept constructive criticism and admit when we make a mistake

(Above Writings are based on the reflections of Dr Lale Tuncer)

 

Scripture quotes on Integrity

 

'A righteous man falls down seven times and gets up.' King Solomon, Proverbs 24:16

'Better is a poor man who walks in his integrity than a rich man in his crooked ways.' Proverbs 28:6

 

'A man with integrity walks safely, but those who follow crooked paths will slip and fall.' Proverbs 10:9

 

'The Godly walk with integrity; Blessed are their children who follow them.' Proverbs 20:7

 

'He grants a treasure of common sense to the honest. He is a shield to those who walk with integrity.' Proverbs 2:7

 

'An honest answer is like a kiss on the lips.' Proverbs 24:26

 

'I have spoken it, I will also bring it to pass; I have purposed it, I will also do it.' Isaiah 46:11

 

'Whoever speaks truth gives honest evidence, but a false witness utters deceit.' Proverbs 12:17

 

'Be strong and let your heart take courage, all you who wait for the Lord.' Psalm 31:24

 

'The integrity of the upright guides them, but the unfaithful are destroyed by their duplicity.' Proverbs 11:3

 

'Walk with integrity, work righteousness and speak truth in your heart.' Psalm 15:2

 

'The one whose work is blameless, who does what is righteous, who speaks the truth from their heart; whose tongue utters no slander, and does no wrong to a neighbour, and casts no slur on others.' Psalm 15:2-3

 

'Withhold not good from them to whom it is due, when it is in the power of thine hand to do it.' Proverbs 3:27

 

'Whoever walks in integrity walks securely, but whoever takes crooked paths will be found out.' Proverbs 10:9

 

'O you who believe! Be careful of your duty to God and be with the true ones.' Quran 9:119

 

'Verily, the most honourable of you in the sight of God is he who is the most righteous.' Quran 49:13

 

'And whosoever keeps his duty to God, God will appoint a way out for him.' Quran 65:2

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
ADDRESS

The Universal God Centre

32-34 Castle Street

Shrewsbury

SY1 2BQ

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS