UGC logo.png

同情

此頁面目前正在開發中。如果您想與我們貢獻和分享您的想法、觀點和想法,請發送電子郵件至我們將閱讀並反思您的觀點:和平與祝福。

admin@universalgodmessageofpeace.org

什麼是慈悲?

為什麼同情心很重要?

慈悲如何幫助我們?

慈悲如何幫助他人?

我們怎樣才能變得更有同情心?

關於慈悲的經文引用

  “以上帝的名義,最富有同情心,最仁慈。” (《古蘭經》每一章的開頭)

’耶和華說:‘我要使我一切的美善在你面前經過,我要在你面前宣揚我的名,耶和華。我將擁有慈悲,我將擁有慈悲,我將擁有慈悲。 出埃及記 33:19

 

'然而耶和華渴望恩待你;因此他會起來向你展示慈悲。因為耶和華是公義的神。等候他的人有福了! 以賽亞書 30:18

 

“他們不會餓也不會渴,沙漠的炎熱和陽光也不會照耀他們。憐憫他們的,必引導他們,領他們到水泉旁。 以賽亞書 49:10

 

'歡呼吧,諸天;歡喜吧,大地;歌聲響起,你的山!因為耶和華安慰他的百姓,要憐憫他受苦的人。 以賽亞書 49:13

 

“雖然大山震動小山,但我對你的永恆之愛不會動搖,我的和平之約不會被取消,”主說,他對你有同情心。 以賽亞書 54:10

 

'我要述說耶和華的恩慈,根據耶和華為我們所做的一切事,他應受讚美的事蹟——是的,根據他的慈悲和許多恩慈,他為以色列所做的許多好事.' 以賽亞書 63:7

 

“如你所知,我們認為那些堅持下來的人是有福的。你聽說過約伯的堅忍,也看到了主最終帶來的結果。主充滿了憐憫和憐憫。 雅各書 5:11

 

'上帝啊,按照你永恆的愛憐憫我;照你的大悲咒塗抹我的過犯。 詩篇 51:1

 

“父親怎樣憐恤他的兒女,耶和華也怎樣憐恤敬畏他的人。” 詩篇 103:13

 

'耶和華有恩惠,有公義;我們的上帝充滿慈悲。 詩篇 116:5

 

“讓你的慈悲臨到我,讓我活著,因為你的律法是我的喜悅。” 詩篇 119:77

 

'主啊,你的慈悲是偉大的;按照你的律法保全我的生命。 詩篇 119:156

 

'耶和華善待一切;他對他所做的一切都有同情心。 詩篇 145:9

 

'耶穌走遍各城各村,在他們的會堂裡教訓人,宣講天國的好消息,醫治各樣的病痛。他看見群眾,就憐憫他們,因為他們受苦無助,好像羊沒有牧人一樣。又對門徒說:“莊稼多,工人少。因此,請莊稼的主派遣工人進入他的收割地。 馬太福音 9:35-38

 

'讚美耶和華,我的靈魂;我內心深處,讚美他的聖名。讚美耶和華,我的靈魂,不要忘記他的所有好處—— 他寬恕你所有的罪孽,治愈你所有的疾病,他從深淵中救贖你的生命,以愛和同情為你冠冕,他以美好的事物滿足你的願望,使你的青春像鷹一樣重新煥發活力。 詩篇 103:1-5

 

'當耶穌和他的門徒離開耶利哥時,一大群人跟著他。 兩個瞎子坐在路邊,聽見耶穌經過,就喊著說:“主啊,大衛的子孫,可憐我們吧!”眾人斥責他們,叫他們安靜,但他們卻大聲喊叫:“主啊,大衛的子孫,可憐我們吧!”耶穌停下來叫他們。 “你要我為你做什麼?”他問。 “大人,”他們回答,“我們想要我們的視線。”耶穌憐憫他們,摸了他們的眼睛。他們立刻看見並跟隨他。 馬太福音 20:29-34

 

'耶穌聽說發生了什麼事,就私下乘船退到一個僻靜的地方。眾人聞言,從城裡步行跟著他。耶穌上了岸,看見一大群人,就憐憫他們,醫治了他們的病人。到了晚上,門徒來對他說:“這是一個偏僻的地方,已經很晚了。把群眾趕走,好讓他們到村子裡去買點吃的。” ’耶穌回答說:‘他們不需要離開。你給他們點吃的。” “我們這裡只有五個麵包和兩條魚,”他們回答。 “把它們帶到我這裡來,”他說。他吩咐眾人坐在草地上。他拿著五個餅和兩條魚,舉目望天,祝謝了,掰開餅。然後他把它們交給門徒,門徒又把它們交給眾人。他們都吃飽了,門徒就撿起十二筐剩下的碎塊。吃的人約有五千人,除了婦女和兒童。 馬太福音 14:13-21

 

'耶穌繼續說:“有一個人,他有兩個兒子。小兒子對父親說:“父親,把我的那份遺產分給我。”於是,他將自己的財產分給了他們。 “此後不久,小兒子集齊所有,遠征遠方,在那裡揮霍了他的財富。在他花光了一切之後,整個國家發生了嚴重的飢荒,他開始陷入貧困。 於是他去雇了那個國家的一個公民,他把他送到他的地裡餵豬。他渴望用豬吃的豆莢填飽肚子,但沒有人給他任何東西。  “當他回過神來時,他說:‘我父親的僱工中有多少人有飯吃,我在這裡餓死了!我要出發,回到我父親那裡,對他說:父親,我得罪了天堂,也得罪了你。 我不再配稱你的兒子;讓我像你僱傭的僕人之一。於是他起身去見父親。 “他還遠著呢,他父親看見了,就憐憫他;他跑到他的兒子身邊,摟住他,吻了他。 “兒子對他說:‘父啊,我得罪了天,也得罪了你。我不再配被稱為你的兒子。  “父親卻對僕人說:‘快!帶上最好的袍子給他穿上。將戒指戴在手指上,腳上戴上涼鞋。把肥牛犢牽來宰了。讓我們舉行盛宴並慶祝。 因為我的這個兒子死了又活了;他迷路了,後來被找到了。於是他們開始慶祝。 “與此同時,大兒子正在田野裡。當他靠近房子時,他聽到了音樂和舞蹈。於是他叫了一個僕人,問他發生了什麼事。  “你哥哥來了,”他回答說,“你父親把肥牛犢宰了,因為他讓他平安回來了。”  “大哥生氣不肯進去,父親就出去求他了。但他回答他父親說:‘看!這些年來,我一直為你效力,從未違背你的命令。然而,你甚至沒有給我一隻小山羊,讓我可以和我的朋友們一起慶祝。但是,當你的這個與妓女一起揮霍財產的兒子回家時,你為他殺了肥牛! “‘我的兒子,’父親說,‘你總是和我在一起,我所有的一切都是你的。但我們不得不慶祝和高興,因為你的這個兄弟死了又活了;他迷路了,後來被找到了。 ”' 路加福音 15:11-32

 

“掩飾自己過犯的,必不亨通;承認離棄過犯的,必蒙憐恤。” 箴言 28:13

 

’耶和華的話臨到撒迦利亞說:‘萬軍之耶和華如此說,要以真實的判斷,彼此施恩憐憫,不可欺壓寡婦、孤兒、寄居的和貧窮的,你們誰也不要在心裡設計惡事。” 撒迦利亞書 7:8-10

 

“保持你的心保持警惕,因為生命的泉源從它那裡流出。” 箴言 4:23

 

“憐憫窮人的,就是藉給上主,他的行為,他必償還。” 箴言 19:17

 

'耶和華是我的牧者;我不會想要的。他讓我躺在青草地上。他領我到靜水邊。他恢復了我的靈魂。為自己的名引導我走義路。我雖行過死蔭的幽谷,也不怕遭害,因你與我同在;你的杖和你的法杖,他們安慰我。在我敵人面前,你在我面前擺設一張桌子;你用油抹我的頭;我的杯子溢出了。  詩篇 23:1-6

 

 

'光明在黑暗中為正直的人而破曉;他有恩典,有憐憫,有公義。 詩篇 112:4

 

“一個女人豈能忘記她哺乳的孩子,不憐憫她腹中的兒子嗎?即使這些可能會忘記,但我不會忘記你。看哪,我已將你銘刻在我的手掌上;你的牆一直在我面前。 以賽亞書 49:15-16

 

'善不在於把你的臉轉向東方或西方。真正好的人是那些相信上帝和末日,相信天使、聖經和先知的人;他們將自己的一些財富,無論他們多麼珍惜,都捐給了他們的親戚、孤兒、窮人、旅行者和乞丐,並解放了那些負債累累的人;那些堅持祈禱並支付規定的施捨的人;無論何時做出承諾,他們都會遵守承諾;他們在不幸、逆境和危險時期堅定不移。這些人是真實的,他們知道上帝。  古蘭經 2:178

 

“的確,上帝命定正義,並為他人行善;像親人一樣給予;並禁止猥褻,表現邪惡和過犯。他告誡你,你可以留心。 古蘭經 16:91

 

'和 至於 那些在我們的道路上奮鬥的人——我們一定會以我們的方式引導他們。的確,上帝與那些為他人服務的人同在。 古蘭經 29:70

 

“的確,上帝與那些正義和行善的人同在。”  古蘭經 16:129

 

  “善的回報就是善。” 古蘭經 55:61

 

'而善與惡是不一樣的。擊退 邪惡 最好的。瞧,那個和你自己是敵對的人會變得好像他是一個溫暖的朋友。 但除了那些堅定的人之外,沒有人被授予它;除了那些擁有大量善的人之外,沒有人被授予它。  古蘭經 41:35-36

 

'那些在順境和逆境中度過的人,以及那些抑制憤怒和寬恕人的人;上帝愛那些行善的人。  古蘭經 3:135

 

'所以,由於他們違背了他們的盟約,我詛咒了他們,使他們的心剛硬。他們曲解他們的話 恰當的 地方,忘記了 好的 他們被勸告的一部分。你不會停止發現他們的背叛,除非  其中一些。所以原諒他們然後轉身離開 從他們。當然,上帝愛那些行善的人。  古蘭經 5:14

 

'所以上帝就他們所說的話獎勵了他們,在下面有溪流流動的花園。他們要住在其中;那是行善者的獎賞。  古蘭經 5:86

 

'記住我們說的那一次:“進入這個村莊,從那裡吃——無論你想吃——豐盛;然後順從地進門說:‘上帝啊!赦免我們的罪。我們會寬恕你的罪過,我們會增加那些行善的人。  古蘭經 2:59

 

'在大地整理好之後,不要在地上製造混亂,在恐懼和希望中呼求他。誠然,上帝的憐憫與行善的人相近。   古蘭經 7:57

 

“如果他們對真主和他的使者真誠,就不會責怪弱者、病人或那些一無所獲的人。行善者無可指責;上帝是最寬容、最仁慈的。  古蘭經 9:91

 

'我就這樣在這地建立了約瑟。他隨心所欲地住在那裡。我們將我們的憐憫施於我們所喜歡的任何人,我們不會因義人的報償而喪生。  古蘭經 12:57

 

'他們說,'尊貴的人啊,他有一個非常年邁的父親,所以讓我們中的一個代替他;因為我們看到你是那些行善的人。  古蘭經 12:79

 

'他們回答說,'你是約瑟夫嗎?他說,‘是的,我是約瑟夫,這是我的兄弟。上帝確實對我們很仁慈。誠然,誰是公義的,誰是堅定的——上帝永遠不會遭受失去的善的回報。  古蘭經 12:91

 

“對行善者的指導和憐憫。”  古蘭經 31:4

 

'記住我與以色列人立約的時候:'你不可只敬拜上帝,向父母、親屬、孤兒和窮人表示善意,與人交談,遵守祈禱,並支付天課;' ......' 古蘭經 2:84

 

“他們問你要花多少錢。說:‘你所花的任何美好和豐富的財富,都應該用於父母、近親、孤兒、窮人和旅人。無論你做什麼好事,上帝肯定都知道。  古蘭經 2:216

 

'敬拜上帝,不與他交往,向父母親、親屬、孤兒、窮人、親人的鄰居、陌生人的鄰居、你身邊的同伴表示善意,和行者,以及你右手所擁有的人。誠然,上帝不愛驕傲自大的人。 古蘭經 4:37

 

'說,'來吧,我會向你複述你的主所禁止的:你不與他交往任何夥伴,你對父母有好處,你不要因為害怕貧窮而殺死你的孩子——是我們為你和他們提供 - 並且你不做不法行為,無論是公開的還是秘密的;並且你不會殺死上帝已將其視為神聖的生命,除非是正確的。那是他吩咐你的,你可以明白。   古蘭經 6:152

 

“我們的主,在清算發生的那一天,寬恕我、我的父母和信徒。”  古蘭經 14:42

 

’你的主曾吩咐說:“除了他以外,不要崇拜任何人,對父母要仁慈。如果他們中的一個或兩個都和你一起到了老年,永遠不要對他們說任何表達厭惡或責備他們的話,而是用出色的語言來稱呼他們。  古蘭經 17:24

 

'我們已囑咐人要善待父母;但如果他們努力讓你把你不知道的東西與我聯繫起來,那就不要服從他們。對我來說是你的回報,我會告訴你你做了什麼。  古蘭經 29:9

 

'我們已經囑咐一個人關於他的父母——他的母親讓他軟弱又軟弱,他斷奶需要兩年時間——'感謝我和你的父母。對我來說是最後的回報。  古蘭經 31:15

 

“我們已經囑咐男人要善待他的父母。他的母親懷著他的痛苦,帶著他的痛苦而生。他的生育和斷奶需要三十個月,直到他完全成熟並達到 40 歲,他說:‘我的主,請賜予我力量,讓我感謝你所賜予的恩惠。賜予我和我的父母,使我可以行善以取悅你。使我的後裔為我稱義。我確實轉向你;真的,我屬於那些服從你的人。  古蘭經 46:16

 

'他們問你關於孤兒的事。說:'促進他們的福利是一種偉大的善行。如果你和他們混在一起,他們就是你的兄弟。上帝從改革者那裡知道惡作劇者。如果上帝願意,他會讓你受苦。當然,上帝是強大的,智慧的。     古蘭經 2:21

 

“當其他親戚、孤兒和窮人出現在遺產分割中時,給他們一些東西,對他們說些好話。”  古蘭經 4:9

 

'他們向你尋求法律關於婦女的決定。說,上帝給了你關於他們的決定。書中對你背誦的關於孤女的那些話也是如此,你沒有給她們規定的東西,你想娶她們,以及關於孩子中的弱者。他吩咐你要對孤兒保持公平。無論你做什麼好事,上帝肯定都知道。  古蘭經 4:128

 

  “所以孤兒,不要壓迫。”  古蘭經 93:10

Compassion

This page is currently under development. If you would like to contribute and share your thoughts, perspectives and ideas with us please email to and we will read and reflect upon your perspective: Peace and blessings.

admin@universalgodmessageofpeace.org

What is Compassion?

Why is compassion important?

How can compassion help us?

How can compassion help others?

How can we become more compassionate?

Scripture quotes on Compassion

 ‘In the Name of God, The Most Compassionate, The Most Merciful.’ ( Start of every chapter of The Quran)

‘And the LORD said, “I will cause all My Goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim My Name, the LORD, in your presence. I will have Mercy on whom I will have Mercy, and I will have Compassion on whom I will have Compassion.’ Exodus 33:19

 

‘Yet the LORD longs to be Gracious to you; therefore He will rise up to show you Compassion. For the LORD is a God of Justice. Blessed are all who wait for Him!’ Isaiah 30:18

 

‘They will neither hunger nor thirst, nor will the desert heat or the sun beat down on them. He who has Compassion on them will Guide them and lead them beside springs of water.’ Isaiah 49:10

 

‘Shout for joy, you heavens; rejoice, you earth; burst into song, you mountains! For the LORD comforts his people and will have Compassion on His afflicted ones.’ Isaiah 49:13

 

‘Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet My Unfailing Love for you will not be shaken nor My Covenant of Peace be removed,” says the LORD, Who has Compassion on you.’ Isaiah 54:10

 

‘I will tell of the Kindnesses of the LORD, the Deeds for which He is to be Praised, according to all the LORD has done for us— yes, the many good things he has done for Israel, according to His Compassion and many Kindnesses.’ Isaiah 63:7

 

‘As you know, we count as blessed those who have persevered. You have heard of Job’s perseverance and have seen what the Lord finally brought about. The Lord is full of Compassion and Mercy.’ James 5:11

 

‘Have Mercy on me, O God, according to Your Unfailing Love; according to Your Great Compassion blot out my transgressions.’ Psalm 51:1

 

‘As a father has compassion on his children, so the LORD has Compassion on those who fear Him.’ Psalm 103:13

 

‘The LORD is Gracious and Righteous; our God is full of Compassion.’ Psalm 116:5

 

‘Let Your Compassion come to me that I may Live, for Your Law is my delight.’ Psalm 119:77

 

‘Your Compassion, LORD, is Great; preserve my life according to Your Laws.’ Psalm 119:156

 

‘The LORD is Good to all; He has Compassion on all He has Made.’ Psalm 145:9

 

‘Jesus went through all the towns and villages, teaching in their synagogues, proclaiming the good news of The Kingdom and healing every disease and sickness. When he saw the crowds, he had compassion on them, because they were harassed and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd. Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.’ Matthew 9:35-38

 

‘Praise the LORD, my Soul; all my inmost being, Praise His Holy Name. Praise the LORD, my Soul, and forget not all His Benefits—  Who Forgives all your sins and Heals all your diseases, Who Redeems your Life from the pit and crowns you with Love and Compassion, Who Satisfies your desires with Good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.’ Psalm 103:1-5

 

‘As Jesus and his disciples were leaving Jericho, a large crowd followed him.  Two blind men were sitting by the roadside, and when they heard that Jesus was going by, they shouted, “lord, Son of David, have mercy on us!” The crowd rebuked them and told them to be quiet, but they shouted all the louder, “lord, Son of David, have mercy on us!” Jesus stopped and called them. “What do you want me to do for you?” he asked. “lord,” they answered, “we want our sight.” Jesus had compassion on them and touched their eyes. Immediately they received their sight and followed him.’ Matthew 20:29-34

 

'When Jesus heard what had happened, he withdrew by boat privately to a solitary place. Hearing of this, the crowds followed him on foot from the towns. When Jesus landed and saw a large crowd, he had compassion on them and healed their sick. As evening approached, the disciples came to him and said, “This is a remote place, and it’s already getting late. Send the crowds away, so they can go to the villages and buy themselves some food.” ‘Jesus replied, “They do not need to go away. You give them something to eat.” “We have here only five loaves of bread and two fish,” they answered. “Bring them here to me,” he said. And he directed the people to sit down on the grass. Taking the five loaves and the two fish and looking up to heaven, he gave thanks and broke the loaves. Then he gave them to the disciples, and the disciples gave them to the people. They all ate and were satisfied, and the disciples picked up twelve basketfuls of broken pieces that were left over. The number of those who ate was about five thousand men, besides women and children.’ Matthew 14:13-21

 

‘Jesus continued: “There was a man who had two sons. The younger one said to his father, ‘Father, give me my share of the estate.’ So he divided his property between them. “Not long after that, the younger son got together all he had, set off for a distant country and there squandered his wealth in wild living. After he had spent everything, there was a severe famine in that whole country, and he began to be in need.  So he went and hired himself out to a citizen of that country, who sent him to his fields to feed pigs. He longed to fill his stomach with the pods that the pigs were eating, but no one gave him anything.  “When he came to his senses, he said, ‘How many of my father’s hired servants have food to spare, and here I am starving to death! I will set out and go back to my father and say to him: Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you.  I am no longer worthy to be called your son; make me like one of your hired servants.’ So he got up and went to his father. “But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him and was filled with compassion for him; he ran to his son, threw his arms around him and kissed him. “The son said to him, ‘Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you. I am no longer worthy to be called your son.’  “But the father said to his servants, ‘Quick! Bring the best robe and put it on him. Put a ring on his finger and sandals on his feet. Bring the fattened calf and kill it. Let’s have a feast and celebrate.  For this son of mine was dead and is alive again; he was lost and is found.’ So they began to celebrate. “Meanwhile, the older son was in the field. When he came near the house, he heard music and dancing. So he called one of the servants and asked him what was going on.  ‘Your brother has come,’ he replied, ‘and your father has killed the fattened calf because he has him back safe and sound.’  “The older brother became angry and refused to go in. So his father went out and pleaded with him. But he answered his father, ‘Look! All these years I’ve been slaving for you and never disobeyed your orders. Yet you never gave me even a young goat so I could celebrate with my friends. But when this son of yours who has squandered your property with prostitutes comes home, you kill the fattened calf for him!’ “‘My son,’ the father said, ‘you are always with me, and everything I have is yours. But we had to celebrate and be glad, because this brother of yours was dead and is alive again; he was lost and is found.’ ”’  Luke 15:11-32

 

‘He who conceals his transgressions will not prosper, but he who confesses and forsakes them will find compassion.’ Proverbs 28:13

 

‘And the word of the Lord came to Zechariah, saying, “Thus says the Lord of hosts, render true judgments, show kindness and mercy to one another, do not oppress the widow, the fatherless, the sojourner, or the poor, and let none of you devise evil against another in your heart.” Zechariah 7:8-10

 

‘Keep your heart with all vigilance, for from it flow the springs of life.’ Proverbs 4:23

 

‘Whoever is generous to the poor lends to the Lord, and he will repay him for his deed.’ Proverbs 19:17

 

‘The Lord is my Shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for His Name's sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for You are with me; your Rod and your Staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.’  Psalm 23:1-6

 

 

‘Light dawns in the darkness for the upright; he is gracious, merciful, and righteous.’ Psalm 112:4

 

‘Can a woman forget her nursing child, that she should have no compassion on the son of her womb? Even these may forget, yet I will not forget you. Behold, I have engraved you on the Palms of my hands; your walls are continually before me.’ Isaiah 49:15-16

 

‘Goodness does not consist in turning your face towards East or West. The truly good are those who believe in God and the Last Day, in the angels, the Scripture, and the prophets; who give away some of their wealth, however much they cherish it, to their relatives, to orphans, the needy, travellers and beggars and to liberate those in debt and bondage; those who keep up the prayers and pay the prescribed alms; who keep pledges whenever they make them; who are steadfast in misfortune, adversity and times of danger. These are the ones who are true, and it is they who are aware of God.’  Quran 2:178

 

‘Indeed, God enjoins justice, and the doing of good to others; and giving like kindred; and forbids indecency, and manifest evil, and wrongful transgression. He admonished you that you may take heed.’ Quran 16:91

 

‘And as for those who strive in Our path — We will surely guide them in Our ways. And Indeed, God is with those who are of service to others.’ Quran 29:70

 

‘Indeed, God is with those who are righteous and those who do good.’  Quran 16:129

 

 ‘The reward of goodness is nothing but goodness.’ Quran 55:61

 

‘And good and evil are not alike. Repel evil with that which is best. And lo, he between whom and thyself was enmity will become as though he were a warm friend.  But none is granted it save those who are steadfast; and none is granted it save those who possess a large share of good.’ Quran 41:35-36

 

‘Those who spend in prosperity and adversity, and those who suppress anger and pardon men; and God loves those who do good.’  Quran 3:135

 

‘So, because of their breaking their covenant, We have cursed them, and have hardened their hearts. They pervert the words from their proper places and have forgotten a good part of that with which they were exhorted. And thou wilt not cease to discover treachery on their part, except in a few of them. So pardon them and turn away from them. Surely, God loves those who do good.’  Quran 5:14

 

‘So God rewarded them, for what they said, with Gardens beneath which streams flow. Therein shall they abide; and that is the reward of those who do good.’  Quran 5:86

 

‘And remember the time when We said: “Enter this village and eat therefrom — wherever you will — plentifully; and enter the gate submissively and say: ‘God! forgive us our sins.’ We shall forgive you your sins and We shall give increase to those who do good.’  Quran 2:59

 

‘And create not disorder in the earth after it has been set in order, and call upon Him in fear and hope. Surely, the mercy of God is nigh unto those who do good.’   Quran 7:57

 

‘No blame lies on the weak, nor on the sick, nor on those who find naught to spend, if they are sincere to God and His Messenger. There is no cause of reproach against those who do good deeds; and God is Most Forgiving, Merciful.’  Quran 9:91

 

‘And thus did We establish Joseph in the land. He dwelt therein wherever he pleased. We bestow Our mercy on whomsoever We please, and We suffer not the reward of the righteous to perish.’ Quran 12:57

 

‘They said, ‘O exalted one, he has a very aged father, so take one of us in his stead; for we see thee to be of those who do good.’  Quran 12:79

 

‘They replied, ‘Art thou Joseph?’ He said, ‘Yes, I am Joseph and this is my brother. God has indeed been gracious to us. Verily, whoso is righteous and is steadfast — God will never suffer the reward of the good to be lost.’  Quran 12:91

 

‘A guidance and a mercy for those who do good.’  Quran 31:4

 

‘And remember the time when We took a covenant from the children of Israel: ‘You shall worship nothing but God and show kindness to parents and to kindred and orphans and the poor, and speak to men kindly and observe Prayer, and pay the Zakat;’ …’Quran 2:84

 

‘They ask thee what they shall spend. Say: ‘Whatever of good and abundant wealth you spend should be for parents and near relatives and orphans and the needy and the wayfarer. And whatever good you do, surely God knows it well.’  Quran 2:216

 

‘And worship God and associate naught with Him, and show kindness to parents, and to kindred, and orphans, and the needy, and to the neighbour that is a kinsman and the neighbour that is a stranger, and the companion by your side, and the wayfarer, and those whom your right hands possess. Surely, God loves not the proud and the boastful.’ Quran 4:37

 

‘Say, ‘Come, I will rehearse to you what your Lord has forbidden: that you associate not anything as partner with Him and that you do good to parents, and that you kill not your children for fear of poverty — it is We Who provide for you and for them — and that you approach not foul deeds, whether open or secret; and that you kill not the life which God has made sacred, save by right. That is what He has enjoined upon you, that you may understand.’    Quran 6:152

 

‘Our Lord, grant forgiveness to me and to my parents and to the believers on the day when the reckoning will take place.’  Quran 14:42

 

‘ Thy Lord has commanded, “Worship none but Him, and show kindness to parents. If one of them or both of them attain old age with thee, never say unto them any word expressive of disgust nor reproach them, but address them with excellent speech.’  Quran 17:24

 

‘And We have enjoined on man kindness to his parents; but if they strive to make thee associate that with Me of which thou hast no knowledge, then obey them not. Unto Me is your return, and I shall inform you of what you did.’  Quran 29:9

 

‘And We have enjoined on man concerning his parents — his mother bears him in weakness upon weakness, and his weaning takes two years — ‘Give thanks to Me and to thy parents. Unto Me is the final return.’  Quran 31:15

 

‘And We have enjoined on man to be good to his parents. His mother bears him with pain, and brings him forth with pain. And the bearing of him and his weaning takes thirty months, till, when he attains his full maturity and reaches the age of forty years, he says, ‘My Lord, grant me the power that I may be grateful for Thy favour which Thou hast bestowed upon me and upon my parents, and that I may do such good works as may please Thee. And make my seed righteous for me. I do turn to Thee; and, truly, I am of those who submit to Thee.’   Quran 46:16

 

‘And they ask thee concerning the orphans. Say: ‘Promotion of their welfare is an act of great goodness. And if you intermix with them, they are your brethren. And God knows the mischief-maker from the reformer. And if God had so willed, He would have put you to hardship. Surely, God is Mighty, Wise.’    Quran 2:21

 

‘And when other relations and orphans and the poor are present at the division of heritage, give them something therefrom and speak to them words of kindness.’  Quran 4:9

 

‘And they seek of thee the decision of the Law with regard to women. Say, God gives you His decision regarding them. And so does that which is recited to you in the Book concerning the orphan girls whom you give not what is prescribed for them and whom you desire to marry, and concerning the weak among children. And He enjoins you to observe equity towards the orphans. And whatever good you do, surely God knows it well.’  Quran 4:128

 

 ‘So the orphan, oppress not.’  Quran 93:10

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
ADDRESS

The Universal God Centre

32-34 Castle Street

Shrewsbury

SY1 2BQ

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS