UGC logo.png

饒恕

什麼是寬恕?

寬恕可以定義為一種有意識的、有意的決定,向傷害你的人或團體釋放怨恨、報復或憤怒的情緒,不管他們是否真的值得你的原諒。這並不意味著忘記,或寬恕或原諒冒犯。  

 

為什麼寬恕很重要?

學會寬恕並相信我們可以被寬恕對於我們的幸福、精神、情感和心理健康以及成長和個人發展非常重要。如果沒有寬恕的能力,我們常常會發現自己“被困在”過去,並且在我們現在和未來與他人的關係中可能會非常具有破壞性。

 

寬恕如何幫助我們?

當我們能夠原諒傷害或背叛我們的人時,我們就會放下對那個人或一群人的憤怒和怨恨。免於成為情緒和思想的奴隸,這些情緒和思想往往只會導致破壞和傷害——不僅是對他人,也是對我們自己。  

原諒某人並不意味著簡單地讓他們重新進入您的生活——因為一旦信任被打破,再次信任同一個人通常需要很長時間,而且人們可能會謹慎對待重複行為,這是可以理解的。寬恕更多地是將任何怨恨和不好的願望放在那個人身上——希望他們一切順利,而不是希望他們因行為的後果而受到“懲罰”或“受苦”。

當我們學會如何原諒他人時,我們發現我們更有可能從過去可能被他人強加給我們的創傷經歷中繼續前進。對於那些患有創傷後應激障礙的人來說,這是一種很好的藥物。然而,有時從這些經歷中繼續前進也意味著我們也必須原諒自己——如果我們是那些犯了錯誤並相信它“不可原諒”的人,這可能會非常困難。內疚感、對自己的憤怒、自卑感會接管我們的情緒,佔據我們的思想並日復一日地侵蝕我們——並阻礙我們擁抱現在和在未來發揮創造力。這些負面情緒對我們的精神、情感、精神和身體健康非常具有破壞性。這就是為什麼知道如何原諒別人對我們來說是非常解放的——因為我們越是原諒別人的過錯,我們就越有可能對自己的過錯感到“值得”原諒。   

 

我們應該原諒多少次?

當一個人相信一位慈愛、富有同情心、寬恕的上帝或造物主時,一個人更有可能從過去由另一個人或一群人造成的傷害和痛苦中繼續前進。那是因為所有的聖經,包括妥拉、聖經、福音和古蘭經——都教導說,上帝寬恕那些悔改和改正的人——無論行為多麼糟糕——只要我們真正悔改並改正——即。 停止做壞事並糾正我們的行為 - 我們可以被原諒。這對信徒來說可能是非常令人耳目一新的——但它也可以阻止我們在生活中承擔更多的責任——如果我們覺得我們能夠逃脫更多?如果有人在知道並相信這是錯誤的同時不斷犯同樣的錯誤 - 並且每次都認為他會被寬恕時不斷悔改,會發生什麼?根據聖經 - 上帝希望我們承擔責任 - 意圖非常重要。如果某人因無知而犯罪,則更容易被原諒,但是當我們明知是錯誤的而故意犯罪時——這會導致懲罰。通過這種方式,我們可以理解上帝的愛和寬恕的本質也必須包括他對一切公正的需要。這就是為什麼懺悔的概念——我們覺得我們必須做善事來“淨化”我們的罪孽,以補償故意犯下的罪——幫助我們淨化自己。那些相信上帝按照自己的形象造人的人——就會明白為什麼我們人類在說“對不起”但實際上並不為自己的行為負責,並不斷重複有害的言論或言論時,很難原諒別人。一次又一次的行動。我們應該“原諒”多少次? - 在什麼時候我們需要“懲罰”某人的有害行為以保護他人免受該行為的侵害?

這就是“把它交給上帝”可以真正有幫助的地方。讓他成為最終的審判者,決定懲罰那些可能沒有悔改和改過自新或逃脫世俗懲罰的人。知道他知道我們內心深處的想法和意圖以及為什麼有人可能會反複使用他們的言語或行為傷害他人的原因——並且他是最寬恕和最慈悲的。寬恕和慈悲略有不同。當某人因無知而犯罪時,寬恕很容易做到,但當他們意識到這是一個錯誤時要承擔責任-慈悲是要放棄懲罰,即使個人或一群人這樣做 應得的懲罰。因此,為了讓我們能夠達到寬恕的下一個層次——我們必須能夠仁慈。 (見仁慈部分)

 

我們怎樣才能變得更寬容?

 

變得更寬容的第一步是謙遜——接受我們都是人,我們都會犯錯。我們不是神。我們並不都是自給自足的。我們沒有最終控制權。我們不知道對方的想法、情緒和行為背後的意圖,就像其他人不知道我們的一樣。 

只有上帝知道所有這些事情,而且他比我們自己更了解我們——那麼為什麼不讓他成為最終的審判者呢?我們所能做的就是判斷一個行動——而不是它背後的意圖,或者可能促成該行動的其他原因。  

 為了接受我們犯的錯誤——讓我們記住,最聰明的人往往是那些自己犯過錯誤並從中吸取教訓的人,或者從別人的錯誤中吸取教訓的人。出於無知犯錯是可以的——只要我們反思、學習和改正——這樣我們就可以將消極轉化為積極,並且可以利用我們從過去發生的錯誤和消極事件中獲得的知識和智慧來幫助其他人的現在和未來。  

下一步是盡量不要評判。在我們因他人的過錯和過失而責備、指責和生氣之前——讓我們看看自己——我們是否像對待他們一樣嚴厲地對待自己?我們自己從來沒有因為無知而犯過錯誤或傷害過別人嗎? - 當他人犯了錯誤或以我們認為或已經理解或定義為“錯誤”的方式行事時,很容易判斷他人。然而,讓我們記住我們是如何理解什麼是對的,什麼是錯的。通常是通過我們自己的經歷——但我們也犯了錯誤——我們自己在精神發展中的位置可能與其他人不同。每個人都在自己的道路上。我們都會犯錯。有多少次我們說或做了某事,同時認為是為了幫助某人或一群人——卻發現我們被錯誤地指責為試圖傷害他們?如果這可能發生在我們身上——它也可能發生在其他人身上。

以我們自己希望被對待的方式彼此對待——並在某人或一群人傷害或使我們不安時提醒自己這一點——真的可以幫助我們更加寬容。當我們犯錯時——我們自己難道不想被原諒嗎?我們自己是否想要對我們發怒,對我們的錯誤進行報復和懲罰?如果我們希望向我們展示慈悲,如果我們自己也希望得到寬恕——那麼我們必須寬恕他人並憐憫他們。  

相信我們越是寬恕別人——我們就會越被寬恕。說服自己這一點非常有幫助。對於那些不相信上帝的人,讓我們這樣看——如果你不能原諒別人做的事情,你有多大可能原諒自己做了一些可能對別人造成傷害的事情一樣?如果你覺得更能原諒別人,你會更容易放下它並原諒自己犯的錯誤嗎?如果答案是肯定的,那麼讓我們學會更寬容——這樣我們也可以更容易地從過去犯下的錯誤和錯誤中繼續前進——向它們學習,改正我們的方式,並運用我們的知識和智慧對我們和他人現在和未來的生活產生積極影響。  

 

我們怎樣才能得到寬恕?

對於我們這些相信寬恕和仁慈的上帝,遵循聖經中的指導和知識的人-我們學到的是,當我們因無知而犯錯時-上帝是最寬恕和仁慈的-如果我們悔改-他會寬恕任何事情- 只要我們真心悔改和抱歉,積極反省自己的錯誤,盡量不要重蹈覆轍。  

然而,有時,我們發現自己感到抱歉,但一遍又一遍地重複我們認為是有罪的行為或行為——這有時會讓我們感到羞愧,甚至無法向上帝尋求寬恕——並且對我們永遠被寬恕感到絕望。  

聖經告訴我們,上帝是最寬恕和最常寬恕的,也是最富有同情心和仁慈的。他比我們更了解我們自己。儘管我們認為自己有罪的持續重複行為,但如果我們覺得能夠直接與他聯繫 - 只要我們仍然積極轉向他並尋求他的幫助來幫助我們改過自新,他就會繼續寬恕我們。可能是每次,我們都會更堅強地避免重複行為,並且不太可能一遍又一遍地重複。然而,有時我們很自然地感到我們不“值得”他的寬恕——這伴隨著我們知道犯罪是故意的,而不是簡單地出於無知,因此我們不太可能停止這種行為,我們的行為可以證明我們的真實意圖,並表明如果我們繼續有害行為,我們就無法真正悔改。  

 

在尋求祂的寬恕時,我們常常需要向自己證明我們是值得寬恕的。聖經教導我們,善行會抵消惡行——因此,幫助我們為自己的行為和言論承擔更多責任的一種方法是積極參與慈善、仁慈和自我犧牲的行為。為 聖經中鼓勵他人和自己,禁食和慈善行為都可以幫助我們淨化自己,以便我們可以得到寬恕並感到值得寬恕 - 彌補我們對自己和他人造成傷害的行為。我們做得越多,我們就越能說服自己並“配得”他的寬恕——儘管如果我們以真誠和誠實的心直接向他尋求幫助,他總是準備原諒我們。 

因此,為了真正得到寬恕,我們必須嘗試改正我們的方式:僅僅說“對不起”是不夠的,因為行動勝於雄辯,揭示了我們的真實意圖和弱點。

 為了幫助我們實現這一目標並能夠維持和維護它-聖經鼓勵我們:

 

心地謙虛——不要驕傲到請求原諒。 

真心悔改,永不放棄悔改歸向祂

原諒別人

參與慈善和善舉 

自我犧牲的行為

永遠記住上帝是寬恕和最慈悲的

積極改正

永遠不要放棄對他的寬恕的希望

有一個讓自己變得更好的意圖 

在耐心和祈禱中尋求幫助 


 

對於我們這些有孩子的人,或者全心全意地愛一個人的人——即使他們跌倒幾次並一遍又一遍地犯同樣的錯誤,我們有多願意原諒他們?好吧-讓我們想想如果我們作為人類能夠寬恕,那麼上帝會如何-因為他是最寬恕和最仁慈的,他還會願意寬恕我們多少?

 

對於那些不相信寬恕上帝的人,感到值得寬恕,我們可以寬恕自己,放下過去的行為,不再因此而懲罰自己,如果我們再次通過我們的好言行說服我們是“值得”它。所以原則是一樣的——我們幫助別人越多,我們就越有可能“原諒自己”和“被原諒”。

 

關於寬恕的聖經引用

 

'我的心啊,讚美主,不要忘記他的一切恩惠; 祂赦免你所有的罪孽,醫治你所有的疾病,救贖你的生命脫離深淵,以愛和憐憫為你加冕……” 詩篇 103 2-4

“當然,上帝愛那些轉向他的人,他也愛那些淨化自己的人。”  古蘭經 2:222

..'他沒有按照我們的罪孽對待我們,也沒有按照我們的罪孽報應我們。因為天離地何等的高,他對敬畏他的人的愛也是何等的大;東離西有多遠,祂使我們的過犯離我們有多遠。父親怎樣憐恤他的兒女,耶和華也怎樣憐恤敬畏他的人……” 詩篇103; 10-13

’……耶穌說:‘父啊,赦免他們,因為他們所做的,他們不曉得。’   路加福音 23:3

“每當你站著祈禱時,如果你對任何人有任何不滿,請原諒,好讓你在天上的父親也能原諒你的過犯。” 馬可福音 11:25

“審判日的刑罰將加倍加給他(不信者),他將在恥辱中居住,除非他悔改、相信並行善,因為上帝會將這些人的惡變為善,並且上帝是常饒恕人的,也是最慈悲的。任何悔改行善的人都真正以(可接受的)皈依轉向了上帝。 

古蘭經 25:69-71

“..並免除我們的債務,因為我們也免除了我們的債務人。” 馬修 6:12

'全心信靠耶和華;不要依賴你自己的理解。在你所做的一切中尋求他的旨意,他會告訴你要走哪條路。 箴言 3:5-6

說: “我的僕人啊,[犯罪] 得罪了自己,不要因上帝的憐憫而絕望。的確,上帝 赦免所有的罪。的確,他是寬恕者,是慈悲者。”  古蘭經 39:53

'信徒們,當你在聖域時,不要打獵。你們中的任何一個故意在聖域殺死獵物的人都必須在聖域獻祭,作為贖罪,你們中間的兩個正義的人會認為這相當於一個窮人的獵物或食物,或者必須禁食(對於指定的時間)為他的行為承擔懲罰的負擔。上帝寬恕過去所做的一切,但他會報復任何重新犯罪的人,因為他是威嚴的,能夠報仇。 古蘭經 5:95

“哦,我的奉獻者,他們對自己犯了過分,不要對上帝的憐憫感到絕望。當然,上帝 赦免所有的罪。的確,他是最寬容的,最仁慈的。 古蘭經 39:53。  

'讓他們原諒和忽視。你不愛上帝嗎 原諒你?上帝 是寬恕和仁慈的。  古蘭經 24:22

“表現出寬恕,責令行善,遠離無知者。”  古蘭經 7:199

“當錯誤被原諒時,愛情就會繁榮,但沉迷於它會使親密的朋友分開。” 箴言 17:9

“確實,時刻快到了,所以寬恕他們吧。”  古蘭經 15:85

'信徒是那些在安逸和困苦中施捨的人,他們克制自己的憤怒並寬恕人們,因為上帝 愛行善的人。  古蘭經 3:134

“仇恨激起舊的爭吵,但愛忽略了侮辱。” 箴言 10:12

'天使們榮耀並讚美他們的主,並為地上的人尋求寬恕。確實,天 是寬恕者,仁慈者。  古蘭經 42:5

“誰是耐心和原諒,確實,這是堅定決心的事情之一。”  古蘭經 42:43

“對那些相信他們應該寬恕那些不期待真主的日子的人說,因為他應該為人們所賺的錢報答他們。”  古蘭經 45:14

'還有你們這些信徒!把你們一起轉向上帝,這樣你們就可以獲得極樂。  古蘭經 24:31

'相信的人啊!以真誠的悔改轉向上帝,希望你的主將你從你的病痛中除掉,讓你進入下面有河流流過的花園 ...'  古蘭經 66:8

“……因為我要赦免他們的罪惡,不再記念他們的罪孽……” 希伯來書 8:12

'上帝接受那些在無知中作惡的人的悔改,很快就會悔改;上帝必向他們施憐憫:因為上帝是充滿知識和智慧的。那些繼續作惡的人的悔改是沒有效果的,直到他們中的一個面臨死亡,他說:“現在我確實悔改了;”也不是那些拒絕信仰而死去的人:因為他們我準備了最嚴重的懲罰。  古蘭經 4:17-18

Forgiveness

What is Forgiveness?

Forgiveness can be defined as a conscious, deliberate decision to release feelings of resentment or vengeance or anger toward a person or a group who has harmed you, regardless of whether they actually deserve your forgiveness. It does not mean forgetting, or condoning or excusing offenses. 

 

Why is Forgiveness important?

Learning to forgive and believing that we can be forgiven is very important for our happiness, spiritual, emotional and mental wellbeing and growth and personal development. Without the ability to forgive, we often find ourselves ‘stuck’ in the past and can be very destructive in our present and future relationship with others.

 

How can Forgiveness help us?

When we are able to forgive someone for hurting or betraying us, we let go of the anger and resentment that we would otherwise feel toward that person or group of people.. Anger and resentment- when we let go of it- can ‘set us free’ from becoming slaves to emotions and thoughts which often only lead to destructiveness and hurt- not just for others but also to ourselves. 

To forgive someone does not mean simply letting them back into your lives- because once trust is broken it often takes a long time to trust the same person again and it is understandable that one may be cautious of exposing themselves to repetitive behaviour. Forgiving is more about letting go of any resentment and bad wishes upon that person- wishing them well, and not wanting them to get ‘punished’ or to ‘suffer’ for the consequences of their action.

When we learn how to forgive others, we find that we are much more likely to move on from traumatic experiences that may have been inflicted upon us by others in our past. It is a great medicine for those suffering with post-traumatic stress-disorder. However sometimes moving on from these experiences also involves us having to forgive ourselves too- and this can be very difficult if we are the ones that have made a mistake and believe it to ‘unforgivable.’ Feelings of guilt, anger to ourselves, feelings of reduced self-esteem can take over our emotions, occupy our minds and eat away at us day in day out- and hold us back from embracing the present and being creative in the future. These negative emotions are very destructive to our mental, emotional, spiritual and physical well-being. That is why it is very liberating for us to know how to forgive others- because the more we forgive others for their faults, the more likely we are able to feel ‘worthy’ of forgiveness for our own faults.  

 

How many times should we forgive?

When one has faith in a Loving, Compassionate, Forgiving God or Creator, one is more likely to be able to move on from past hurt and pain caused by another person or group of individuals. That is because All the Scriptures including the Torah, Bible, Gospel and Quran- teach that God forgives those who repent and mend their ways- however bad the deed- as long as we truly repent and mend our ways- ie.  stop doing the bad deed and correct our behaviour- we can be forgiven. This can be very refreshing for believers- however it can also keep us back from taking more responsibility in our lives- if we feel that we are able to get away with more? What happens if someone keeps making the same mistake over and over again while knowing and believing that it is wrong - and just keeps repenting each time thinking he will be forgiven? According to Scripture- God wants us to take responsibility- and intention is very important. Someone is more forgivable if they sin out of ignorance, but when we knowingly sin while knowing it is wrong- this leads to punishment. This way we understand that the nature of God’s love and Forgiveness must also encompass His need to be All-Just. That is why the concept of penance- where we feel we must do acts of good to ‘cleanse’ our acts of sin to recompense the sin that was does knowingly- to help us to purify ourselves. Those who believe that God made man in the image of Himself- can then understand why us humans find it so difficult to forgive others when they say ‘sorry’ but don’t actually take responsibility for their actions, and keep repeating the harmful speech or action over and over again. How many times should we ‘forgive?’- at what point do we need to ‘punish’ someone for their harmful behaviour in order to protect others from the behaviour?

This is where ‘giving it to God’ can really help. Letting Him be the ultimate Judge and the One who decides punishment for those that may have either not repented and mended their ways or escaped worldly punishment. Knowing that He knows our innermost thoughts and intentions and reasons behind why someone might be repeatedly harming others using their speech or actions- and that He is the Most-Forgiving and Most Mercy. Forgiveness and Mercy are slightly different. Forgiveness is easy to do when someone sins out of ignorance but takes responsibility when they realise it was a mistake- Mercy is about letting go of punishment even though the individual or group of people do  deserve the punishment. Therefore in order for us to be able to reach the next level of forgiveness- we must be able to be merciful. ( see section on Mercy)

 

How can we become more forgiving?

 

The first step of becoming more forgiving is humility- accepting that we are all human and that we all make mistakes. We are not gods. We are not all self-sufficient. We do not have ultimate control. We do not know each other’s thoughts and emotions and intentions behind their actions, just as others do not know ours. 

Only God Knows all of these things, and He knows us better than we know ourselves- so why not let Him be the Ultimate Judge? All we can do is judge an action- not the intention behind it, or the other reasons that might have contributed to the action. 

 In order to be ok with us making mistakes- let us remember that often those who are most wise- are ones that have made mistakes themselves and learnt from them, or learn from the mistakes of others. It is ok to make mistakes out of ignorance- as long as we reflect and learn and mend our ways- this way we turn negative into positive and can use our knowledge and wisdom from our mistakes and negative events that have happened in the past to help others in the present and the future. 

The next step is to try not to be judgemental. Before we blame and accuse and get angry with others for their faults and misdeeds- let us look at ourselves- are we as stern against ourselves as we are towards them? Have we ourselves never made mistakes or hurt others out of ignorance? -It is easy to judge others when they make a mistake or act in a way which we believe or have come to understand or define as ‘wrong.’ However let us remember how we came to understand what is right and what is wrong. Often it is through our own experiences- but we have made mistakes too- and where we are ourselves in our spiritual development may not be the same place as somebody else. Each is on their own path. We all make mistakes. How many times have we said or done something while thinking it was to help someone or a group of people- only to find that we are being falsely accused as trying to harm them? If this can happen to us- it can happen to others too.

Treating each other how we ourselves want to be treated- and reminding ourselves of this whenever somebody or a group of individuals hurts or upsets us- can really help us to be more forgiving. When we make a mistake- do we ourselves not want to be forgiven? DO we ourselves want anger against us and vengeance and punishment for our faults? If we want Mercy to be shown us, and if we ourselves want to be forgiven- then we must forgive others and have mercy upon them too. 

Belief that the more we forgive others- the more we will be forgiven. Convincing ourselves of this can be very helpful. For those who do not believe in God, let us see it like this- how likely are you to be able to forgive yourself for doing something that might have caused harm to someone else, if you are not able to forgive someone else for doing the same thing? Would you be more likely to be able to let it go and forgive yourself from making mistakes if you felt more able to forgive others? If the answer is yes, then let us learn to be more forgiving- so that we too can move on more easily from the mistakes and faults that we have made in our past- learn from them, mend our ways and use our knowledge and wisdom from them to make a positive difference to both ours and others’ lives in the present and the future. 

 

How can we be forgiven?

For those of us who believe in a Forgiving and Merciful God, who follow guidance and knowledge from Scripture- what we learn is that when we make a mistake out of ignorance- God is Most Forgiving and Merciful- if we repent- He will forgive anything- as long as we are truly repentant and sorry and actively reflect on our mistakes and try not to repeat it again. 

Sometimes however, we find ourselves feeling sorry but repeat an action or deed which we believe to be sinful, over and over again- this can sometimes make us feel ashamed to even turn to God for forgiveness- and hopeless that we will ever be forgiven. 

Scripture tells us that God is Most- Forgiving and Oft-Forgiving and Most Compassionate and Merciful. He knows us better than we know ourselves. If we feel able to connect to Him directly despite our ongoing repetitive behaviour that we believe to be sinful- He will keep forgiving us, as long as we are still actively turning to Him and seeking help from Him to help us mend our ways. It might be that each time, we are a little stronger to keep from the repetitive behaviour, and less likely to repeat over and over. However, it is very natural to feel sometimes that we don’t ‘deserve’ His Forgiveness- this comes with knowing that the sin was intentional and not simply carried out of ignorance, and therefore makes it less likely that we will stop the behaviour, and our actions speak out as witness to our true intentions and show that we cannot be truly repentant if we continue our harmful behaviour. 

 

Often we need to prove to ourselves that we are worthy of forgiveness while we seek His forgiveness. Scripture teaches us that good deeds cancel out bad deeds- and so one way to help us to take more responsibility for our actions and speech, is to actively engage in acts of charity and kindness and self-sacrifice. Prayer for  others as well as ourselves, fasting and charitable deeds are all encouraged in scripture to help us purify ourselves so that we may be forgiven and feel worthy of forgiveness- to make up for our behaviour which cause harm to ourselves and others. The more good we do, the more we convince ourselves and become ‘worthy’ of His Forgiveness- even though He is always prepared to forgive us if we turn to Him directly for Help with sincere and honest hearts. 

So in order to be truly forgiven we must attempt to mend our ways: It is not enough just to say ‘sorry’ as actions speak louder than words and reveal our true intentions and weaknesses.

 In order to help us achieve this and be able to sustain and maintain it- Scripture encourages us to:

 

Be humble hearted- don’t be too proud to ask for forgiveness. 

Be truly repentant and never give up returning to Him repentant

Forgive others

Engage in acts of charity and kindness 

Acts of self -sacrifice

Always remember that God is oft-Forgiving and Most Merciful

Actively try to mend our ways

Never give up hope in His Forgiveness

Have an intention to better ourselves 

Seek Help in patience and prayer 


 

For those of us with children, or who love someone with all their heart mind and soul- how willing are we to forgive them even if they fall a few times and make the same mistake over and over? Well- let’s think of How God will be then, if we as humans are able to forgive- how much more will He be willing to forgive us as He is the Most Forgiving and Most Merciful?

 

For those who do not believe in a Forgiving God, feeling worthy of forgiveness whereby we can forgive ourselves and let go of our past behaviour and stop punishing ourselves for it, again is more possible if we convince through our good speech and actions that we are ‘worthy’ of it. So again the principle is the same- the more we do to help others, the more likely we will be able to ‘forgive ourselves’ and be ‘forgiven.’

 

Scripture quotes on Forgiveness

 

‘Praise the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits;  Who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit and crowns you with love and compassion…’ Psalm 103 2-4

'Surely God loves those who turn much (to Him), and He loves those who purify themselves.' Quran 2:222

..’He does not treat us as our sins deserve or repay us according to our iniquities. For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is His Love for those who fear Him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us. As a father has compassion on his children, so the Lord has compassion on those who fear Him…’ Psalm 103; 10-13

‘..and Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do.'   Luke23:3

‘and whenever you stand praying, forgive, if you have anything against anyone, so that your Father also Who is in Heaven may forgive you your trespasses.’ Mark 11:25

'The Penalty on the Day of Judgment will be doubled to him (disbeliever), and he will dwell therein in ignominy,- unless he repents, believes, and works righteous deeds, for God will change the evil of such persons into good, and God is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful. And whoever repents and does good has truly turned to God with an (acceptable) conversion.' 

Quran 25:69-71

“..and forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors.” Mathew 6:12

‘Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His Will in all that you do, and He will show you which path to take.’ Proverbs 3:5-6

Say, "O My servants who have transgressed against themselves [by sinning], do not despair of the mercy of God. Indeed, God forgives all sins. Indeed, it is He who is the Forgiving, the Merciful."' Quran 39:53

'Believers, do not hunt when you are in the holy precinct. Whichever of you purposely kills game in the holy precinct has to offer, as an expiation, a sacrifice in the holy precinct which two just people among you would consider equal to the prey or food to a destitute person or has to fast (for an appointed time) to bear the burden of the penalty for his deed. God forgives whatever was done in the past, but He will take revenge on whoever returns to transgression, for He is Majestic and Capable of taking revenge.' Quran 5:95

‘O My Devotees, who have committed excesses against their own selves, do not despair of the mercy of God. Surely, God forgives all sins. Indeed He is the most Forgiving, the Merciful.’ Quran 39:53. 

'Let them pardon and overlook. Would you not love for God to forgive you? God is Forgiving and Merciful.' Quran 24:22

'Show forgiveness, enjoin what is good, and turn away from the ignorant.' Quran 7:199

‘Love prospers when a fault is forgiven, but dwelling on it separates close friends.’ Proverbs 17:9

'Verily, the Hour is coming, so forgive them with gracious forgiveness.' Quran 15:85

'The believers are those who spend in charity during ease and hardship and who restrain their anger and pardon the people, for God loves the doers of good.' Quran 3:134

‘Hatred stirs old quarrels, but love overlooks insults.’ Proverbs 10:12

'The angels glorify and praise their Lord and seek forgiveness for those on the earth. Verily, God is the Forgiving, the Merciful.' Quran 42:5

'Whoever is patient and forgives, verily, that is among the matters of steadfast determination.' Quran 42:43

'Say to those who believe that they should forgive those who expect not the days of Allah, as it is for Him to recompense people for what they have earned.' Quran 45:14

'And O ye Believers! turn ye all together towards God, that ye may attain Bliss.' Quran 24:31

'O ye who believe! Turn to God with sincere repentance, in the hope that your Lord will remove from you your ills and admit you to Gardens beneath which Rivers flow ... ' Quran 66:8

‘’..For I will forgive their wickedness and I will remember their sins no more..’ Hebrews 8:12

'God accept the repentance of those who do evil in ignorance and repent soon afterwards; to them will God turn in mercy: For God is full of knowledge and wisdom. Of no effect is the repentance of those who continue to do evil, until death faces one of them, and he says, "Now have I repented indeed;" nor of those who die rejecting Faith: for them have We prepared a punishment most grievous.' Quran 4:17-18

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
ADDRESS

The Universal God Centre

32-34 Castle Street

Shrewsbury

SY1 2BQ

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS