UGC logo.png

“給,它就會給你。一個好的量器,壓下來,一起搖晃,跑過來,倒在你的腿上。因為你用的量器,它會被量給你。”

路加福音 6:38

“善待那些慷慨大方、放貸、公正處理事務的人”

 

詩篇 112:5

“憐憫貧窮的,就是藉給耶和華,他必照他們所做的報應他們”

 

箴言 19:17

“如果有人有物質財富,看到有需要的弟兄姊妹卻不憐憫,那神的愛怎能在他心裡呢?”

約翰福音 3:17

“那些在夜間和白天,秘密和公開地以慈善方式花費他們的財物的人,在他們的主那裡得到了他們的回報;他們將沒有恐懼,也不會悲傷。”

古蘭經 2:274

“要堅定祈禱,經常施捨。無論你為自己的靈魂送出什麼好處,你都會在上帝那裡找到。因為上帝很清楚你所做的一切”

古蘭經 2:110

“如果你公開做善事,那很好;但如果你把它秘密地施捨給有需要的人,對你來說就更好了”

古蘭經 2:271

我們需要您的幫助

'保存 一個人就像拯救人類'

我們通過幫助他人來幫助自己

 

讓我們用我們生活中的任何祝福來幫助他人——您是否考慮過向慈善事業捐款?  或花費時間和精力通過成為慈善志願者為您的社區帶來積極影響,或 使用我們的在線或現實生活平台 (UGC),通過音樂、藝術、療法、教育、舞蹈、戲劇等任何有創意和鼓舞人心的事物與他人分享您的禮物!  

您想成為我們富有創造力、熱情和鼓舞人心的團隊的一員嗎?您願意幫助傳播人類的信息嗎?並通過和平、愛、善良、同情、寬恕、感恩、正義、尊重、堅持的概念幫助我們的社區團結起來 和寬容,同時在你的生活中尋找真理和目標?

什麼是“慈善”?

的做法 慈善機構 意味著 自主性 為有需要的人提供幫助,作為 人道主義 行為。

從亞伯拉罕聖經的角度來看,慈善行為可以是任何“善良”和“無私”並幫助有需要的人 - 並且涉及 捐出我們擁有的更多,幫助那些擁有更少或需要幫助的人。這可以是財富、時間、 知識、智慧、出於善意的自願體力勞動(例如探望病人、為慈善事業志願服務)。對於那些不能在肉體意義上給予的人,那麼善意的話語,為他人祈禱 寬恕也可以被視為“給予”和慈善行為。即使是一個“微笑”——一個小小的善舉,如果能幫助另一個人,也是一種慈善行為。 (見仁慈部分)  

為什麼“慈善”很重要?

慈善很重要,因為它通常來自對我們的造物主和他人的“愛”和同情,並通過我們的言語和行為證實我們心中的“信仰”。通過堅定我們的信仰,它還有助於“淨化”我們的靈魂和心靈,並為我們所有人鋪平正義之路。那些 真正愛他人並同情他人的人,會希望幫助他們並在需要和困難的時候與他們分享他們的祝福。  

慈善行為是通過與需要的人分享我們所擁有的祝福來表達我們對造物主的“感激之情”的好方法。這是一種“犧牲”的行為,它增加了我們心中的虔誠,同時幫助他人並幫助給他們帶來希望。

有些慈善行為比其他行為更好,但我們從聖經中了解到,儘管行為本身也很好,但從精神角度來看,我們心中的意圖是驅動力,最重要的是。  

慈善可以幫助我們減少對我們的罪的“可恥”,通過增加我們的信心,它可以幫助我們更有可能直接向我們的造物主尋求幫助,而無需在敬拜中將他人與他聯繫起來。它使我們的靈魂能夠“看到”和“聽到”並回應他對寬恕和悔改的呼喚。 通過這種方式,我們更接近他,並直接與我們的造物主——最富有同情心、最寬容的人建立信任和牢固的關係。  

“慈善”如何幫助我們?

有些慈善行為比其他行為更好,但我們從聖經中了解到,儘管行為本身也很好,但從精神角度來看,我們心中的意圖是驅動力,最重要的是。  

根據亞伯拉罕聖經—— 如果我們渴望靈性,慈善行為是必不可少的 發展。我們給予的越多,超出我們自己的需要, 對我們的靈魂和人類就越好。我們擁有的世俗越多 來自上帝的祝福,我們就越有能力分享和幫助他人。所以與 世俗的供應是一種責任,通過幫助那些在世俗生活中不幸的人來證明我們的感激之情——如果我們尋求的是精神上的平靜和幸福。  

純粹的利他慈善是當我們給予而不期望 從收件人那裡收到任何東西。然而,根據聖經,上帝會獎勵那些慈善的人——不管他們是否期望。因此,根據聖經,以上帝的方式犧牲我們的祝福(幫助有需要的人、孤兒、受壓迫的人、流浪者、我們的家人和朋友——任何需要我們幫助的人)是任何人都可以在這方面做出的最佳投資 世界生活。  

當我們沒有給予 甚至從接受者那裡得到感謝或任何東西,它都可以幫助我們降低“自我”的水平,並使我們免於陷入“自我讚美”的錯覺,並相信我們對祝福“自給自足”我們有。因此,它幫助我們更加意識到我們所擁有的一切都不屬於我們,除非我們與他人分享,否則我們不值得擁有。  

慈善可以幫助我們減少對我們的罪的“可恥”,通過增加我們的信心,它可以幫助我們更有可能直接向我們的造物主尋求幫助,而無需在敬拜中將他人與他聯繫起來。它使我們的靈魂能夠“看到”和“聽到”並回應他對寬恕和悔改的呼喚。 通過這種方式,我們更接近他,並直接與我們的造物主——最富有同情心、最寬容的人建立信任和牢固的關係。  

因此,我們從聖經中了解到,慈善行為有助於我們:

1) 向我們的造物主表達我們的感激之情——他為我們提供了幫助,我們屬於誰,我們返回給了誰

2) 確認我們對造物主、人類和其他受造物的愛

2) 使我們脫離罪惡和邪惡,並與他更親近

3) 為我們緩和公義之路

4) 幫助我們實現內心的“和平”。

5) 幫助激勵他人與他們的創造者以及彼此之間建立更好的關係。

“慈善”如何幫助他人?

這個世界上有足夠的供應來滿足每個人和生物的基本需求。除非我們彼此“分享”我們的供應,並在愛心中互相幫助——身體貧困和苦難將永遠是一個全球性問題。對於每一個在肉體上受苦的人,那些擁有更多、貪婪和 漠不關心和忘恩負義的人會在精神上受苦。因此,儘管這個世界上有物質上的貧困、苦難和需要,但作為全球層面的“人類”,我們如何才能真正與我們的造物主以及彼此之間達到“和平”與和諧?  

聖經提醒我們,“拯救一個人的生命就像拯救人類一樣”,所以如果我們發現自己處於我們能夠做到的境地,就不要因為人類貧困和需要的程度和規模而推遲幫助一個人。如果我們都只幫助一個人,無論如何我們都可以——世界貧困就會結束。如果每個人都幫助需要幫助的鄰居——超出他們自己的需要—— 我們每個人都會有足夠的食物來養活我們自己和我們的孩子,給我們自己和我們的孩子穿衣服,有溫暖的住所和乾淨的水供我們自己和家人飲用。  

慈善是一種“人道”行為,當我們幫助有需要的人時,儘管我們的意見或信仰、種族或背景存在差異。

當我們為有需要的人行善,純粹是為了取悅我們的造物主,作為上帝的“僕人”和愛的器皿,我們 不要期望接受者的感激之情。-相反,我們希望他們轉向上帝並向他表示感謝-就像他的僕人所做的一樣,他們所做的都是因為他。我們 承認他是我們所有人的最終供應者,沒有什麼是真正屬於我們的,我們被賜予的任何祝福都來自我們的生命和供應之源——來自上帝。因此,如果接受者甚至不“認識”幫助他們的人,他們更有可能看到行為的真正利他性質,並向他們的創造者尋求感謝——正是這一點讓他的僕人感到高興,因為他們也一樣 承認他是最值得稱頌的,所有的讚美和感謝都只屬於他。  

通過在不期望接受者的情況下給予,我們還有助於消除對我們“欠債”的負擔,因此我們慈善行為的質量在幫助他們方面變得更加強大和有效。  

我們怎樣才能更慈善?  

在我們提供慈善行為之前:讓我們問問自己——我們為什麼要這樣做?是為了取悅上帝嗎?是不是因為我們愛人和 同情那些不幸的人?是因為我們期待接受者的“表揚”或“感謝”嗎?它是我們用來“控制”他人的一種工具,讓他們感到“虧欠”我們嗎?如果我們的慈善行為的意圖來自對我們的創造者的“愛”,或對他人的愛,或作為“自我淨化”的行為 - 上帝會祝福所有在他們的主路上花費的人。  

通過盡可能匿名和謹慎地進行慈善行為,有助於確認我們的純粹意圖。然而,在公共場合給予仍然很好,因為最重要的是它比我們更需要幫助那些需要它的人,而公共慈善行為可以幫助激勵其他人也這樣做。

關於“慈善”的聖經名言

“他們會問你應該花多少錢。說:‘你所花費的一切善,都是為了父母和親屬、孤兒、有需要的人和旅行者;無論你做什麼好事,上帝都知道。 古蘭經 2:215

 

 

'如果你公開你的慈善支出,那很好;但如果你把它們藏起來,送給窮人,那對你更好,他會從你身上除去你的一些惡行[從而]。上帝,你所做的,是[完全]熟悉的。 古蘭經 2:271

 

 

'事奉上帝,不要與他聯繫。善待父母和近親,善待孤兒,善待窮人,善待近親,善待陌生人,善待身邊的同伴,善待旅者,並且你的右手擁有。上帝當然不愛驕傲自誇的人。 古蘭經 4:36

 

 

'並且要恆切禱告;經常做慈善;和那些跪下(敬拜)的人一起低頭。” 古蘭經 2:43

'他是一個仁慈的債權人,不保留可憐的債務人提供的物品作為擔保。他不搶劫窮人,而是給飢餓的人食物,為有需要的人提供衣服。 以西結書 18:7

 

 

“那些為慈善事業付出的人將獲得豐厚的回報。” 古蘭經 75:10

 

 

'善意的言語和寬恕勝過施捨,然後是傷害。上帝沒有需要和寬容。 古蘭經,2:263

 

“他們為著上帝的愛餵養窮人、孤兒和俘虜,說,我們只為上帝的緣故餵養你,我們不要你的任何回報或感謝。” 古蘭經 76:8-9

 

 

'有恩惠且樂於助人的人有福了;他會在審判中堅持他的理由。

因為他永遠不會動搖;義人將被永遠銘記。他不懼怕惡報;他的心堅定,信靠主。他的心是堅定的,他不會害怕,直到他滿意地看著他的對手。他白白施捨窮人,他的公義永遠長存;他的角將被尊崇。 詩篇 112:5-9

 

 

“豈不是要分糧給飢餓的人……把無家可歸的窮人帶進屋裡嗎? 當你看到赤身裸體的時候,給他遮掩; 不隱藏自己的肉體?  以賽亞書 58:7

 

 

 

“你見過否認報應的人嗎?因為那是驅逐孤兒的人,並且不鼓勵窮人的食物。那些祈禱 [但] 不聽他們祈禱的人有禍了 - 那些表現 [他們的行為] 並拒絕 [簡單] 援助的人。 古蘭經 107

 

 

不是你來指導他們的;上帝會引導任何他願意的人。無論你施捨什麼,你自己的靈魂都會受益,只要你是為了上帝的緣故:無論你付出什麼,都會全額回報給你,你不會受到委屈。 給予那些完全被上帝的道路佔用而不能在這片土地上[進行貿易]旅行的人。不知情的人可能會因為他們的自製力而認為他們很富有,但你會通過他們不堅持乞討的特點來認出他們。上帝很清楚你給予的任何好處。 古蘭經 2:271-272

 

 

 

“我餓了,你給了我一些吃的。我渴了,你給我喝了點東西。我是一個陌生人,你帶我到你家。 馬可福音 25:35

 

 

'餵飽飢餓的人,幫助有困難的人。然後你的光會從黑暗中閃耀出來,你周圍的黑暗會像中午一樣明亮。 以賽亞書 58:10

 

 

“與飢餓的人分享食物,為無家可歸的人提供庇護。把衣服給需要的人,不要躲避需要你幫助的親戚。 以賽亞書 58:7

 

 

他回答他們說:“誰有兩件襯衫,就應該與沒有的人分享。有食物的人也應該分享。 路加福音 3:11

 

 

“我可以肯定地告訴你們所有人,誰給這些小傢伙一杯冷水,因為他是一個門徒,他永遠不會失去他的回報。” 馬修 10:42

 

 

'憐憫貧窮的,就是藉給耶和華, 耶和華必因他的善行報答他。 箴言 19:17

 

 

'慷慨的人會得到祝福, 因為他把食物分給窮人。 箴言 22:9

 

 

“每三年結束時,你要把當年所有的出產的十分之一拿出來,放在你的城鎮裡。” 申命記 14:28

 

......“但你應該向他自由地伸出你的手,並慷慨地借給他,以應付他所缺乏的一切。” 申命記 15:8

 

 

“如果我使窮人遠離他們的慾望, 或使寡婦的眼睛失明, 或者一個人吃過我的點心, 而孤兒還沒有分享 (但從我年輕時起,他就和我一起長大,就像和父親一起長大,

我從嬰兒時期就引導她), 我若見有人因缺衣滅亡,或有窮乏人沒有遮蓋,若他的腰不感謝我,若他沒有用我的羊毛溫暖他,若我向他舉手孤兒,——因為我看到我在門口有支撐,讓我的肩膀從窩裡掉下來,我的胳膊肘被折斷了。 約伯記 31:16-22

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

從我的iPhone發送

此頁面目前正在開發中。如果您想與我們貢獻和分享您的想法、觀點和想法,請發送電子郵件至我們將閱讀並反思您的觀點:和平與祝福。

lale.tuncer@universalgodmessageofpeace.co.uk

Donate

GIVE ONLINE

BECOME A VOLUNTEER

HOW YOU CAN HELP

"Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you."

Luke 6:38

"Good will come to those who are generous and lend freely, who conduct their affairs with justice"

 

Psalm 112:5

"Whoever is kind to the poor lends to the Lord, and he will reward them for what they have done"

 

Proverbs 19:17

"If anyone has material possessions and sees a brother or sister in need but has no pity on them, how can the love of God be in that person?"

John 3:17

"Those who in charity spend of their goods by night and by day, in secret and in public, have their reward with their Lord; on them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve."

Quran 2:274

"Be steadfast in prayer and regular in charity. Whatever good you send forth for your souls before you, you shall find it with God. For God sees well all that you do"

Quran 2:110

"If you do deeds of charity openly, it is well; But if you bestow it upon the needy in secret, it will be even better for you"

Quran 2:271

WE NEED YOUR HELP

'Saving one person is like saving humanity'

We help ourselves by helping others

 

Let us use whatever blessings we have in our lives to help others- have you considered donating to a charitable cause? or spending time and effort into making a positive difference to your community through becoming a charity volunteer, or  using our online or real-life platform (UGC) to share your gift with others through music, art, therapies, education, dance, drama- anything that is creative and inspirational! 

Would you like to be part of our creative, passionate and inspiring team? Would you like to help spread the message of HUMANITY- and help our community unite through the concepts of peace, love, kindness, compassion, forgiveness, gratitude, justice, respect, perseverance and tolerance while searching for Truth and purpose in your life?

What is 'Charity?'

The practice of charity means the voluntary giving of help to those in need, as a humanitarian act.

From an Abrahamic Scripture perspective, acts of charity can be anything that is 'kind' and 'selfless' and helps someone in need- and involves giving of that which we have more of, to help those who have less of it or are in need. This can be in the form of wealth, time, knowledge, wisdom, voluntary physical efforts in a good cause (e.g. visiting the sick, volunteering for a charitable cause). For those who cannot give in the physical sense, then kind words, prayer for others and forgiveness can also be considered acts of 'giving' and charity. Even a 'smile' - a small act of kindness is an act of charity if it helps another individual. ( See Kindness section) 

Why is 'Charity' important?

Charity is important because it often comes from 'love,' and compassion for our Creator, and for others, and confirms our 'faith' in our hearts through our speech and behaviour. By confirming our faith it also helps to 'purify' our souls and hearts and eases the path of righteousness for us all. Those who truly love and have empathy for others, will want to help them and share their blessings with them in times of need and hardship. 

The act of charity is a great way to show our 'gratitude' to Our Creator through sharing the blessings that we have with those who need it. It is an act of 'sacrifice' which increases the piety in our hearts while helping others and helping to give them hope.

Some deeds of charity are better than others, but we learn from Scripture that it is the intention in our hearts that is the driving force and most important from a spiritual perspective although the act itself is also very good. 

Charity can help ourselves to feel less 'shameful' about our sins and by increasing our faith it helps us to be more likely to turn directly to our Creator for help without feeling the need to associate others with Him in Worship. It enables our souls to 'see' and 'hear' and respond to His call for forgiveness and repentance. This way we draw closer to Him and build a trusting and strong relationship directly with our Creator- The Most Compassionate, The Most Forgiving. 

How can 'Charity' help us?

Some deeds of charity are better than others, but we learn from Scripture that it is the intention in our hearts that is the driving force and most important from a spiritual perspective although the act itself is also very good. 

According to Abrahamic Scripture- Acts of charity are essential if we desire spiritual development. The more we give, beyond our own needs, the better it is for our souls and for humanity. The more we have of worldly blessings from God, the more able we are to share and help others. So with worldly provision comes a responsibility to prove our gratitude through helping those less fortunate in this worldly life- if it is spiritual peace and happiness we seek. 

Pure altruistic charity is when we give, without expecting to receive anything from the recipient. According to Scripture however, God will reward those who are charitable- whether they expect it or not. Therefore sacrificing of our blessings in the way of God ( to help the needy, the orphans, the oppressed, the wayfarer, our families and friends- anyone who needs our help) according to Scripture is the best investment that anyone can make in this world life. 

When we give without receiving even a thanks or anything from the recipient, it can help to keep down our levels of 'ego' and save us from falling into a false sense of 'self-praise' and belief that we are 'self-sufficient' for the blessings that we have. It therefore helps us to be more aware ourselves that nothing we have truly belongs to us, and unless we share with others we are not worthy of it. 

Charity can help ourselves to feel less 'shameful' about our sins and by increasing our faith it helps us to be more likely to turn directly to our Creator for help without feeling the need to associate others with Him in Worship. It enables our souls to 'see' and 'hear' and respond to His call for forgiveness and repentance. This way we draw closer to Him and build a trusting and strong relationship directly with our Creator- The Most Compassionate, The Most Forgiving. 

So we learn from Scripture that acts of charity help us to:

1) Prove our gratitude to our Creator- The One who Provides for us, to Whom we Belong and to Whom we return

2) Confirm our love for our Creator and for humanity and for others of His Creation

2) Purify us from sin and evil and draw closer to Him

3) Ease the way of righteousness for us

4) Help us to achieve inner 'Peace.'

5) Help inspire others to establish a better relationship with their Creator, and with each other.

How can 'Charity' help others?

There is enough provision in this world for every human being and living creature to have their basic needs. Unless we 'share' our provisions with one another and help one another in loving kindness- physical poverty and suffering will always be a global issue. For each individual that suffers in the physical sense, those who have more and have been greedy and uncaring and ungrateful will suffer in the spiritual sense. So while there is physical poverty and suffering and need in this world, how can we as 'humanity' on a global level ever truly reach 'peace' and harmony with our Creator and with one another? 

Scripture reminds us that 'saving one life is like saving humanity' so let us not be put off helping one individual if we find ourselves in a situation where we are able to, just because of the extent and scale of human poverty and need. If we all just helped one person, in any way that we can- world poverty would end. If each person helped his or her neighbour who needed it- from beyond their own needs- Each of us would have enough provision to feed ourselves and our children, clothe ourselves and our children, have warm shelter and clean water to drink for ourselves and our families. 

Charity is an act of 'humanity' when we help those in need despite our differences in opinion or beliefs, or race, or background.

When we do an act of charity for someone in need, with a pure intention to please our Creator, and as willing 'servants' of God and vessels of love, we don't expect gratitude from the recipient.- Instead we hope that they will turn to God and show Him Gratitude- As whatever His servants do, they do because of Him. We acknowledge that He is the ultimate provider for all of us, that nothing truly belongs to us, and anything that we have been given of blessings is from our Source of Life and Provision- from God. Therefore if the recipient does not even 'know' the one who helped them, it is more likely they will see the true altruistic nature of the deed and turn to Their Creator for thanks- and it is this which pleases His Servants as they too acknowledge that He is the Most Praiseworthy and all that praise and thanks belong to Him Alone. 

By giving without expectation from a recipient we also help to remove a burden of feeling 'indebted' to us and therefore the quality of our charitable deed becomes more powerful and effective in helping them. 

How can we be more charitable? 

Before we offer an act of charity: let us ask ourselves- why are we doing it? Is it to please God? Is it because we love people and empathise with those less fortunate? Is it because we expect 'praise' or 'thanks' from the recipient? Is it a tool we use to 'control' others by making them feel 'indebted' to us? If our intention for an act of charity comes from 'love' for either our Creator, or love for others, or as an act of 'self-purification'- God will bless all those who spend in the way of their Lord. 

By doing the act of charity as anonymously and discretely as possible helps to confirm our pure intentions. However it is still very good to give in public because what matters the most is that it helps those who need it more than we do and public acts of charity can help to inspire others to do the same.

Scripture Quotes about 'Charity'

‘They will question thee concerning what they should expend. Say: 'Whatsoever good you expend is for parents and kinsmen, orphans, the needy, and the traveller; and whatever good you may do, God has knowledge of it.' Quran 2:215

 

 

‘If you disclose your charitable expenditures, they are good; but if you conceal them and give them to the poor, it is better for you, and He will remove from you some of your misdeeds [thereby]. And God , with what you do, is [fully] Acquainted.’ Quran 2:271

 

 

‘Serve God, and associate naught with Him. Be kind to parents, and the near kinsman, and to orphans, and to the needy, and to the neighbour who is of kin, and to the neighbour who is a stranger, and to the companion at your side, and to the traveller, and to that your right hands own. Surely God loves not the proud and boastful.’ Quran 4:36

 

 

‘And be steadfast in prayer; practise regular charity; and bow down your heads with those who bow down (in worship)’. Quran 2:43

‘He is a merciful creditor, not keeping the items given as security by poor debtors. He does not rob the poor but instead gives food to the hungry and provides clothes for the needy.’ Ezekiel 18:7

 

 

‘Those who spend in charity will be richly rewarded.’ Quran 75:10

 

 

‘Kind speech and forgiveness are better than charity followed by injury. And God is free of need and forbearing.’ Quran, 2:263

 

‘They feed the destitute, orphans, and captives for the love of God, saying, We only feed you for the sake of God and we do not want any reward or thanks from you.’ Quran 76:8-9

 

 

‘It is well with the man who is gracious and lends; He will maintain his cause in judgment.

For he will never be shaken; The righteous will be remembered forever.He will not fear evil tidings; His heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord. His heart is upheld, he will not fear, Until he looks with satisfaction on his adversaries. He has given freely to the poor, His righteousness endures forever; His horn will be exalted in honour.’ Psalm 112:5-9

 

 

‘Is it not to divide your bread with the hungry...And bring the homeless poor into the house; When you see the naked, to cover him; And not to hide yourself from your own flesh?’ Isaiah 58:7

 

 

 

‘Have you seen the one who denies the Recompense? For that is the one who drives away the orphan And does not encourage the feeding of the poor. So woe to those who pray [But] who are heedless of their prayer - Those who make show [of their deeds] And withhold [simple] assistance.’ Quran 107

 

 

It is not for you to guide them; it is God who guides whoever He will. Whatever charity you give benefits your own soul, provided you do it for the sake of God: whatever you give will be repaid to you in full, and you will not be wronged. Give to those needy who are wholly occupied in God’s way and cannot travel in the land [for trade]. The unknowing might think them rich because of their self-restraint, but you will recognize them by their characteristic of not begging persistently. God is well aware of any good you give. Quran 2:271-272

 

 

 

‘I was hungry, and you gave me something to eat. I was thirsty, and you gave me something to drink. I was a stranger, and you took me into your home.’ Mark 25:35

 

 

‘Feed the hungry and help those in trouble. Then your light will shine out from the darkness, and the darkness around you will be as bright as noon.’ Isaiah 58:10

 

 

‘Share your food with the hungry, and give shelter to the homeless. Give clothes to those who need them, and do not hide from relatives who need your help.’ Isaiah 58:7

 

 

He answered them, “Whoever has two shirts should share with the person who doesn’t have any. Whoever has food should share it too.’ Luke 3:11

 

 

‘I tell all of you with certainty, whoever gives even a cup of cold water to one of these little ones because he is a disciple will never lose his reward.’ Mathew 10:42

 

 

‘The one who is gracious to the poor lends to the Lord, and the Lord will repay him for his good deed.’ Proverbs 19:17

 

 

‘A generous person will be blessed, for he gives some of his food to the poor.’ Proverbs 22:9

 

 

‘At the end of every third year you shall bring out all the tithe of your produce in that year, and shall deposit it in your town.’ Deuteronomy 14:28

 

...’but you shall freely open your hand to him, and shall generously lend him sufficient for his need in whatever he lacks.’ Deuteronomy 15:8

 

 

“If I have kept the poor from their desire, Or have caused the eyes of the widow to fail, Or have eaten my morsel alone, And the orphan has not shared it (But from my youth he grew up with me as with a father,

And from infancy I guided her), If I have seen anyone perish for lack of clothing, or that the needy had no covering, If his loins have not thanked me, and if he has not been warmed with the fleece of my sheep, If I have lifted up my hand against the orphan, -Because I saw I had support in the gate, let my shoulder fall from the socket, and my arm be broken off at the elbow. Job 31:16-22

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Sent from my iPhone

This page is currently under development. If you would like to contribute and share your thoughts, perspectives and ideas with us please email to and we will read and reflect upon your perspective: Peace and blessings.

lale.tuncer@universalgodmessageofpeace.co.uk

Volunteer Application Form
arrow&v
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
ADDRESS

The Universal God Centre

32-34 Castle Street

Shrewsbury

SY1 2BQ

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS